We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite park close to Old Mesilla” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Cruces
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda RV Resort
Save
You added Hacienda RV Resort to your Saves list
740 Stern Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Quite park close to Old Mesilla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Quite and clean park with privacy fence on every other spot. Average pull thru. Local guy Sal's Magic Touch to wash RV very reasonable. Long dog run which is very nice. Great water pressure. Nice store and close by an RV repair and sales shop.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The checkin was very smooth and friendly. Bathrooms, sites, and laundry room very clean. Overall a nice place but weird they didn't have picnic tables on all the sites. Good location and friendly staff. Prices were fair, We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peacelovegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stopped here on our way to Tucson and found our spot to have been watered, raked and meticulously clean. Everywhere in the park we found to be clean and neat. Great pet park areas. Showers were best we've ever found in an RV park. Hot tub was clean and with no one else there. Park itself was quiet. Only noise was from Interstate construction being done, but sure once it is done, would be noise-less. Walked into Old Town Mesilla for supper at Andele's for yummy supper, including many choices of salsas. Recommend the Bean coffee shop, too, within easy walking distance. Would definitely stop here again on our way through.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

As full time volunteers for our National Parks, Forests, Seashores & Historic Sites we are on the move to a new assignment 3 Times a year. We have the opportunity to visit a lot of parks, even if many of them are only overnighters. We found Hacienda very easy to navigate (once we arrived...construction made the approach challenging), clean, quiet (slight highway noise) and with a wonderful, level, finely crushed gravel pad & great water pressure. We were overnighting and didn't have a chance to check out the amenities, but if they are 1/2 as nice as the rest of the place.......nuf said. Well spent $44.00. We'll be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bsuttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here on an overnight coming home from Arizona to Texas. It was November. We stayed on the west side of the park which cut the Interstate noise considerably. Our site was also very close to their excellent dog run. One innovative feature was that at night, the extensive dog run has motion sensors on their lighting system, so you're never in the dark. The park is very clean and also has convenient trash pick-up service at your site if trash is curbside by 11am. Prices are reasonable for pull-thru sites at $44 per night.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sparks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed off-season (middle of March) so our daily cost was considerably less. While waiting for our home in Las Cruces to finalize my wife, two full grown labs and I stayed here for a week. They are extremely attentive and are constantl cleaning, which is great. The dog run is very big and offers a great off-leash option. Only downside was the weak wi-fi....but it was free.....

Room Tip: The sites face east west, so if you are facing the wrong way in the afternoon you'll get a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Hacienda RV Resort on our way to Arizona. As others have said, it's close to I-10 which is convenient for overnight. We couldn't hear the traffic on the highway for the storm that blew through overnight.

It was the most expensive place we stayed during our 2 week RV trip at $44/night. Being in the dessert, it was all gravel. There was a fence separating our site from the next site - and they were pull-through with full hookups. The staff at the main desk were very accommodating and friendly.

The dog run was a blessing, being able to allow the dogs off-leash for a while. They appreciated it. And it's clean, even though there's no grass.

The showers were clean and had good pressure. And I was able to shower without wetting the dressing area floor, which is always a plus. The laundry facility was clean and bright and appeared to have adequate machines - we didn't use them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites Las Cruces
Springhill Suites Las Cruces
#10 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda RV Resort

Address: 740 Stern Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Las Cruces
Number of rooms: 114

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing