We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonoma Ranch Golf Course

Sonoma Ranch Golf Course
1274 Golf Club Road, Las Cruces, NM
505-521-1818
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I would have rated a 5 but the greens were being aerated, would come back, very reasonable rates!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Place to Seal the Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice course, central location, good pro shop, driving range, restaurant & bar. Not as expensive as you might expect based on the value. A good place to cement business relationships or to seal a deal. The greens are tricky and the speed varies depending on the time of day & weather.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A great golf course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This golf course is one of the best in Las Cruces. It has recently welcomed the Las Cruces country club members.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great track, reasonable rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

A nie desert layout. Unfortunately the LC Country Club crowd is starting overrun this course - how about fixing the ball marks and divots dudes! Great marshalls and the food is very good.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved It Enough To Buy A Home There!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2006

My wife and I just returned to Ohio from a trip to Las Cruces and Tucson. While we were in Las Cruces we played Sonoma Ranch and fell in love with the course and the community. We ended up buying a condo in Sonoma Ranch. The course is challenging without being overly penal to errant shots. As long as you can keep your drives inside the buffalo grass and desert, you have a chance to put up a score. The greens are primarily multi-tiered and there is a premium for being on the right tier after your approach shot (otherwise you are looking at 3-putts). Friendly staff, challenging but fair layout and a great community! That's why we are buying there. FYI - we also own in a lot in the Pinehurst area and Sonoma Ranch does not take a back seat to most of the courses we have played in the Pinehurst area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonoma Ranch Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Sonoma Ranch Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonoma Ranch Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.