We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy space for an enjoyable dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine

Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine
900 B South Telshor Blvd., Las Cruces, NM 88011
+1 575-522-7333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 308 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian, Asian fusion, Dim Sum
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Aqua Reef is a unique dining experience where East meets West and blend together for a true culinary treat. Always sensitive to your dietary needs Aqua Reef offers an extensive vegetarian and gluten free menu. We invite you to experience the intimate, romantic setting that Aqua Reef has to offer. A delicious assortment of beer, wine and sake await you. Come experience a unique splash of world cuisine sure to delight-right here in Las Cruces.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“cozy space for an enjoyable dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Tried Aqua Reef after reading TripAdvisor reviews and was not disappointed. The food was great! I had the soft shelled crab and it was very good. My grandmother used to prepare soft shell crab for my cousins and me when we were kids. Aqua Reef's were not grandma's, but they definitely brought back very enjoyable memories and I will have them again. We also tried one of the chocolate desserts. All I can say there is decadent and luscious. Will return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    25
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Sushi in The Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Not the usual menu for Las Cruces ! Interesting food choices well composed and presented . For such a small seating capacity one has to admire the ability to execute such an interesting ( and delicious ) menu.Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Aqua Reef served it up tonight! First off the customer service was superior. Everyone we encountered had an extremely pleasant attitude. Katherine was our server and we sat at the Aqua bar. What a treat. Elizabeth and Ramona rock! They really can roll the sushi out. The atmosphere is lovely. I like the décor and coziness of the place. We tried quite a few rolls, miso soup, egg drop soup and bento box. My boyfriend's favorite of the night was the Pot of Gold roll and I LOVED the Black Dragon roll. My daughter hung right in there with us and tried each and everything we ordered. My son loved his little deserts he received with his kids Chicken Teriyaki. Well worth the drive up from Silver City. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The best sushi in Las Cruces without a doubt! Very fresh with beautiful presentation. Excellent service, too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great waitress!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Aqua Reef was our first stop on our trip to the Mesilla Valley. My husband, a sushi fanatic, picked it. We were the only diners in this small space & the waitress (Katey) made us feel like family. She helped us with each item we selected, giving detailed descriptions that may not be obvious from the menu. My husband was disappointed with the fish selections for sushi & the fact that it was mostly fancy rolls, which don't appeal to him, so we ended up eating from the non-sushi part of the huge menu, which were all very good. He had the Dragon's Eye, which was delicious & had some very different elements. It was also beautifully presented. Good luck with your future, Katey....remember American Library Association!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.