We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere was good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De La Vega's Pecan Grill and Brewery

De La Vega's Pecan Grill and Brewery
500 S. Telshor, Las Cruces, NM 88011
5755211099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 322 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Waynesville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The food was good, but...not great. We thought it was a bit pricey. The presentation of our dishes were beautiful.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    48
    41
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great beer, steak should have been endless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

It was the most expensive place my friend and I ate at while in Las Cruces. but it was well worth the money. I had steak and him being vegan had pasta with veggies. The beer was some of the best I've ever had. It tasted like Pecan's and was easy to drink, which resulted in my having two.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food- lacking in service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

De la Vega's had excellent food and fantastic beer on tap. I highly recommend the pecan ale. However, the service was VERY slow. Once our order was finally taken the food came out quickly- but don't expect a drink refill anytime soon. Also, if you get a chance to try their house bbq sauce it comes highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I first heard about this restaurant a few weeks ago at the Insane Inflatable 5k. They were serving delicious hamburgers and beer at a small stand. The pecan beer completely hooked me. It's amazing!

I ended up going to the restaurant with my parents last weekend and had a WONDERFUL meal! My mother and I had the hamburgers again. The cheese oozes from the inside! Even the fries were delicious. My dad had a great steak too.

It's a little pricey but it's well worth it. The quality of food is excellent, there are a wide array of choices, and the staff was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The food was good. The prices on the brunch menu were decent. They have a patio, but it is right off a busy intersection. Not a bad option if you are out and about, but nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De La Vega's Pecan Grill and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to De La Vega's Pecan Grill and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De La Vega's Pecan Grill and Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.