We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hotels SE New Mexico” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast!
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Austin, United States
1 review
“Hilton Hotels SE New Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn off of I-25 & I-10. Very nice accommodations. Full Bar and Restaurant on premises. Good food selection but a little pricey about $20 for a chicken Caesar salad, but convenience is there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belia A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your comments. We are glad that you found the hotel both conveniently located and having a full bar and restaurant. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the food. Please return at your earliest convenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    77
    27
    13
    9
See reviews for
98
83
13
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zuid-Scharwoude, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wenn we arrived in the hotel, the elevator didn't work. But the manger carried our luggage up the stairs. That was so nice, the frontdesk staff was very friendly. The room was clean and nice, we stayed in a suite. The breakfast needs some work it took a long time, but the manger stept up and this was very good. Everybody helps each other, we like that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belia A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us recently and appreciate your comments. We were servicing our elevators on your arrival day and we were glad that our staff was quick to assist you with your luggage. We are also pleased that you found the suite both clean and comfortable. Again we regret a slow breakfast but are happy you found our food and beverage manager and our team quick to step in and correct the problem. Please stay with us again when traveling to Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel has some of the best employees I have ever met in my travels. Paul and Kevin set the tone for what front desk employees should be like. They will go out of there way to accomodate your needs. The food at this hotel is very good as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belia A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and we agree that we have a wonderful staff! It is the service that you receive that sets you apart, and both Paul and Kevin work hard to set us apart every day. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the food at the hotel. We hope that you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

out started with Cameron checking Us in very friendly and knowledgeable in the area,breakfast was hot and fresh made to order and not sitting in steam pans all morning angel the busser was very friendly and made us laugh what a nice guy,could talk with dave for hours very humbling man overall we give this team 5 stars

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belia A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you felt it was a great getaway. Thank you for recognizing Cameron, Angel and Dave. It’s great team members like this that make it a pleasure to work at this hotel. We have shared your recognition with them, and you made their day. Please return to us when you need a great getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed during the fire alarm issue, the staff was not sure what was going on, however they were very pleasant and apologetic. Obviously the problem with the alarms was out of their control. The rooms were immaculate, and houskeeping and front desk staff were more than helpful. The breakfast staff was unfriendly and very disorganized. Overall, we always enjoy our stay and will definitely return when we visit Las Cruces again!

Room Tip: Request even number rooms for an amazing mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belia A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel. We are very pleased that you plan to return despite the experience you shared during your last stay. The fire alarm was certainly unexpected and inconvenient, but we are glad that our team treated you well and were apologetic. We are glad that you enjoyed the rooms, but we are disappointed that you did not enjoy the breakfast experience. We have hired an exceptional food and beverage director. We have shared your comments at our last staff meeting and are working to improve both the service and the organization. Thank you also for the room tip, and we certainly agree that the Organ Mountains are truly amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Fire alarms went off three times during our stay causing us to evac the 3rd floor, then we had to climb back up the three flights of stairs to get to to our rooms. Ridiculous. Beautiful hotel - lots of potential, but the staff needs some educating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belia A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your frustration with us during the weekend of July 18. We sincerely regret the inconvenience and disruption caused by the alarm problems. We understand how frustrating and exhausting the experience was for all of our guests. Please accept our apology for this atypical experience and the difficulty with our team members at check out. The alarm has been repaired and we expect no further problems. We do indeed appreciate our guests and hope your family and friends give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nice little place to stay when in Las Cruces except there was a fire alarm issue at 11:30pm and apparently was an ongoing issue but was not resolved immediately which caused me to be on alert all night. Therefore, I wasn't relaxed while I was staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belia A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We apologize that your stay was disrupted. The fire alarm was unexpected, but the issue has been resolved. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to enjoy our facility and have a relaxing and comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.