We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HILTON GARDEN INN NEW MEXICO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast!
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HILTON GARDEN INN NEW MEXICO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very nice hotel. Service is great. In room meal was outstanding. There was a beautiful heated pool area with a fireplace. It was extremely relaxing . Very nice hotel. Service is great. In room meal was outstanding. There was a beautiful heated pool area with a fireplace. It was extremely relaxing

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    93
    39
    15
    11
See reviews for
120
97
18
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed in early September. Check-in was easy with a friendly person. The room was quiet - we were on the side of the front entrance. There is plenty of parking in back if the front side is full (the elevators are closer from the back parking lot). They allowed us for late check-out around 1pm - we had an early morning activity and wanted to return to the room after the morning event (Thank you for allowing it). Breakfast was also good - choice of buffet as well as made fresh to order. Friendly cook and waitress. I also appreciate having the complimentary coffee in the room.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk person about a room for your needs; i.e. away from the elevator, corner room, two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Lovely lobby with helpful staff; comfortable and clean room relatively near the University with excellent freeway access. Good wired internet access. Quiet location is near university golf course and next to gas station. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Deposit, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Having stayed at many hotels over the course of my career and travels, I can honestly state that this is a great hotel! From the exceptional and unwavering hospitality of Rebecca at the front desk and Ivy at the restaurant/bar, the staff alone made the stay tough to beat. Then, when you add in the amenities which include the outdoor firepit, heated pool, and hot tub, gym, laundry facility, and business center, it was exceptional. Made to order breakfast daily and room service at night if you so choose...great features, especially for someone staying 30+ days like my case. Add to the the gas station, shoppette with Red Box and Subway next door, you've got a hit. Less than a mile or two to the UNM Las Cruces and downtown eating establishments... This place was a true pleasure to stay. See you there, because I'll be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your GREAT review on our Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us. We can't wait to have you back as our Guest!

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel fit our needs perfectly. I thought the lobby was nicely and appropriately decorated for the southwest area; they provided fresh iced and flavored water and coffee/tea at all times. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. They need to provide 4 bath towels when there are 2 adults staying in the room however. We will stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff as I was always greeted with a warm smile and asked by every employee if I needed anything and was enjoying my stay. I look forward to staying again the next time I am in town!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn PHD on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us. Looking forward on your return!

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very enjoyable hotel. The public areas are comfortable, very well decorated. Service from the young staff members was exemplary. Bar prices are very reasonable, breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very convenient to NMSU.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
1.7 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#10 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
1.8 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.