We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

As with most Hilton Garden Inns, this one is very well maintained and staffed. It has all the main features and a great patio area next to the pool and hot tub. The breakfast is great choise with a chef on hand for made-to-order egss etc, plus lots of other options to eat, and the bar/resturant have a good selection of adult beverages.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn PHD on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us. I have to agree we do have a wonderful chef at breakfast and the team is fun to work with. We are looking forward oh having you back.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    64
    21
    9
    8
See reviews for
76
69
12
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
el paso, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great place, and location. I highly recommend this place to anyone spending a night in LAS CRUCES, NM. Close to Restaurants’, wineries, and I10 is easily accessible. The pool is extremly clean and if your on a budget, you can go next door to the Gas station and pick up some adult beverages and hang out by the fireplace and the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn PHD on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us. I'm so happy to see that you had time to enjoy our beautiful pool. Hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've stayed here 8-10 times, 1-2 times a year traveling to see family. It's a great stay summer or winter - year round. Solo, Family, or Business, all of the above. Has a GREAT breakfast for $9. The Kitchen has a creative staff with specials not on the standard menu, but even the menu has great options. A good bar, not sure it would be considered full bar, but Jack D. and beers is good in my book. The have great Service and bring out the the pool too (when staffed).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel is always fresh smelling. Rooms always are nice and clean and are very updated. Very relaxing place to stay. Hot tub was dirty last time we stayed there, but it was a holiday weekend with lots of people, so I think they just got a little behind on the care of it. Usually, everything is great though!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have stayed there many times and it is consistantly good. It is close to the campus, the food is good, the service is always quick, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. I seldom have time to use the pool, but it looks very inviting with the fireplace and hot tub. I also really like the lounge area. It is perfect to meet friend for a quick cocktail or just sit and read while waiting for friends. I think that this is the best place to stay in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My fiance had to spend a month in Las Cruces for work, so I came with him, planning on spending a lot of time in the gym and at the pool, which looks gorgeous on the website. The pictures are accurate: the pool area is beautiful, and the gym is as fully equipped as any hotel gym I've been in. The staff is beyond helpful and nice, going above and beyond the normal friendliness expected. We both celebrated our birthdays here, and, after we mentioned that to a few staff members, they ALL wished us a happy birthday, AND gave us a birthday card and a plate of yummies that they knew we liked! We were extremely lucky, and, thanks to Rebecca, John and a few other people at the front desk, we were able to get a Hilton Honors upgraded room for the whole time!

The room service food and cooked to order breakfasts were awesome, and the food service staff was just as friendly and helpful as the front desk staff. Housekeeping was always flexible about cleaning times, and made sure we got extra towels or anything else we needed.

I can't say enough about how amazing everyone at the hotel is, and how nice the facilities are. My only wish was that it had a bigger refrigerator, with an actual freezer, instead of the usual hotel size fridge. Otherwise, I couldn't think of a better hotel to spend a month in :-D

Room Tip: The view on the front left side of the hotel (as you look at the front) is GORGEOUS and looks down o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here the second time and was again satisfied. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms a clean and quite. Did not try the bar or breakfast this time, but I'm quite sure it's fine as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn PHD on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us. We also think our breakfast is great! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.