We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend - Great Location & Nice Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast!
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Highly Recommend - Great Location & Nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our family recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Las Cruces for three nights and had a wonderful experience! The hotel is very nice and conveniently located off I-25. We were never further than a few minute drive from area restaurants and shopping. Our check-in/check-out was smooth and our accommodation requests were ready when we arrived. Since we were traveling with an infant, we reserved a junior suite and requested a portable crib. I would highly recommend this room type for anyone traveling with a child (or someone just wanting a little more space than your average hotel room offers). Room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. Walls were a little thin (we could hear someone snoring next door and the opening/closing of doors), but the noise level was no more than what is typical at most hotels. If you have an infant, just bring a sound machine. Our room was at the end of a hall so it was relatively quiet. It also overlooked the pool and had a lovely view of the mountains. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the mountains/pool area (the opposite side of the hotel overlooks the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on our Hilton Garden Inn. I feel so happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitalitity and our beautiful view from the Jr Suite over looking the pool. I will be sharing your review with our department heads as well as our team. We strive to be number one with our guests and hope that we see you and your family back soon.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    79
    27
    13
    9
See reviews for
98
84
13
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Hotel was clean in all areas, Restaurant/Bar staff were friendly and attentive. Would stay again. Was there for business for 3 days. Used both the interstate and city streets to get to the site, was a good location for both routes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and our great location. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the HGI on a business trip this week. From the freeway (super easy access) it appeared to be another ho hum, generic freeway hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the southwest / Spanish decor of the hotel. It is very nicely decorated with warm southwest colors, tiles, iron scroll fixtures, etc. The staff was super friendly and the hotel has a good restaurant and bar service. The room, bed, and desk were all very comfortable. The room A/C - heating control was quiet - not always the case. It seems to be a newer hotel. Definitely recommend for family travel or business travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your feed back and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our added features for our property. We hope to see you back at our property when you are visiting or traveling through Las Cruces.

Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, NM
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Highly recommended, the only problem was wind blew down hallway and under room door. We ate at the hotel for breakfast and dinner and food was excellent. This hotel is a good location for a meeting. The parking lot seemed safe and was well lighted.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for spending time to write a review with TripAdvisor. I'm sorry that our Southwest winds kept whispering in your ears. I hope that we will have the chance to serve you in the future and mother nature isn't making any noice. Making your stay enjoyable is on top of our list. Please feel free to call me if you need to make any arrangements.

Have a wonderful Day!

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We only stayed 1 night, after an excursion to the White Sands. This was a very cute/upscale hotel. The room was nice and had a high ceiling. The pool area looked very nice but I couldn't stay to use it. The service at the front desk and breakfast was spot on.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a reveiw on your recent stay with our Hilton Garden Inn. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. I hope that we will see back soon and you will find time to relax at our resort style heated pool and spa.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great brekafast!!! The waffles are amazing :) Clean hotel with a gorgeous fire pit outside! Staff was vey friendly, they knew who I was when I came into the hotel, greeted me every morning and every evening. Made my week long stay feel like I was satying at a friends! Near the mall, New Mexico State and some attractions (great location). Make up wipes in room along with lotion and soap, so that was very helpful because I forgot mine!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review with TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in our area. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your visit as well as our teams hospitality. We look forward on serving you again when you travel to our area.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

There are some serious issues with the upkeep of the rooms at this Hilton (that I will be providing pictures of to the corporate office).

There was bird poop on the window, the curtains were torn and ragged, and the carpet was falling apart and needed repairs. I am a regular Hilton customer...and my expectations are usually met...(I joke with friends my idea of camping is staying at Hampton instead of Hilton). This Hilton is fairly new and should be a beautiful, clean and maintained building...but it wasn't!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.