We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast!
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Oracle, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We just finished a four night road trip, staying at different chain hotels each night. This was by far the best experience and value. So many outstanding things: cleanliness, helpful and professional staff, quiet room, very comfortable bed, excellent dinner in the in-house restaurant meeting my special need for gluten-free cooking, great breakfast bar. I wish every hotel was as good as this one. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review on our Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces. I was excited that you enjoyed our Amenities and service from our team members. We do use all the feedback that our travelers like yourself give to us as a training tool. I do believe my team will be very happy that you were able to compare us to other chains during you road trip and we were the Best. We are looking forward on serving you again when you are in our area.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    77
    27
    13
    9
See reviews for
98
83
13
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oktaha, OK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location, and easy to find. Several places are close by to eat. And its a nice place to stop when going from or to White Sands, or Carlsbad Cavern. Don't miss a chance to eat breakfast either.
The staff is very helpful and friendly, with a very good custom made omelet waiting to be made. They have some of the best bacon on the planet.
The room pricing is very competive, and often even lower than the competition.
Hilton Garden Inns remain one of my favorite places to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the hiway are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to fill out a review on trip advisor regarding your recent visit to our property in Las Cruces. I was happy to read about your great experience with our American Grill for breakfast. I will have to agree we do have GREAT bacon. I hope that we will see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The overall stay was quite outstanding. There is nothing I would change from the clean room, to the fire out at the pool, to the business center, ease of parking, breakfast, to the cookies at the main lobby.

I will return !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on our property. I was happy to see you enjoyed our service and our property.

We are looking forward in serving in the future!

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for four days while we were touring southern New Mexico. The hotel property is well-kept and very clean. Though it was too cold to try to pool, we thought that the pool was one of the nicest pools we've seen for a chain hotel and we would have enjoyed sitting by the large pool. There is an inviting fireplace with seating by the pool area. Our room was a king suite and it was serviced each day which we expect, but have discovered with other hotel stays that sometimes our room cleaning was missed. The lobby is large with pleasing decor. The front desk people are cordial. They give you a complimentary bottle of water when you check in, but it would be nice if you could get a new bottle of water each day in the room.The only problem we had during our stay was a minor problem with room service. Our food order was delivered missing items. Our room service server left to retrieve the missing order, but we had to wait at least 20 minutes for her to return and even then, it was after another phone call to remind her to bring the rest of our order. The room service food was not very good and we didn't finish our food. But overall, we both were comfortable and happy with our stay. After looking around Las Cruces, we felt we had made the best choice for our stay. The hotel is in a new part of town, conveniently located just off I-25 and close to restaurants, shopping, etc.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a view to the mountains when we reserved the room and they remembered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with the Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces.

I was please to see that you enjoyed our teams hospitality and we are looking forward on serving you in the future.

I will share your comments with our team members as a tool to help increase our service.

Thank you again!

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

What's not to like? This Hilton Garden Inn is conveniently located just off I-25, a mile or so from I-10, near the Memorial Medical Center and the NMSU campus. There are numerous eating options within a couple of miles. Our room was spacious and clean, a good value for the money. The on-site laundry facilities were reasonably priced and the exercise room well-equipped. Every employee we interacted with was courteous, helpful and pleasant. We'll use this as a stopover anytime we pass through Las Cruces.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces.

We read your comments and I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed our teams hospitality and you enjoyed your clean spacious guest room. I will make sure to share your review with our team. Thank you again!

We hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here for 3 nights and would heartily recommend this new hotel to all. The checkin was most attentive with Cameron answering my numerous questions and room requests. We opted to pay a slight bit more for a roomy Jr. Suite and slept well all three nights. It overlooked the hospital so no highway noise was present.
Two televisions, frig/microwave sofa desk and everything was new and spotless. Great location…perfect for touring the area and near many good restaurants and the college. Very safe, free parking and the excellent to order free HHonors breakfast was most generous. The hotel coin laundry was handy but a little pricey for small loads.
We had problems with the loose toilet seat [ swiftly corrected ] and sluggish flush but this seems to be symptomatic throughout the Hilton Garden Inn chain. They all seem to have become so water conservative that flushing anything is a gamble.
Stay here…they are new and eager to please the guests.

Room Tip: Overlook the hospital to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces.

I was delighted to hear that our Staff was friendly and helpful. I see Camreon was able to assist you with all your questions.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward on having you return.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've stayed at Hilton Garden Inns before and this one continues the good impression of the chain. The room was a good size and the bathroom clean. The best thing about it was the bed -- very comfortable and just what we needed after a day's drive. Breakfast was OK -- pricey for the area but convenient. We also had a small dinner which was OK but not exciting. Very nice staff and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces. We have read your comments and glad you enjoyed our Garden Sleeper Bed. We appreciate your comments regarding you experience at our American Grill and I will share it with our team so we can improve our service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.