We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast!
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
North Bend, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

What's not to like? This Hilton Garden Inn is conveniently located just off I-25, a mile or so from I-10, near the Memorial Medical Center and the NMSU campus. There are numerous eating options within a couple of miles. Our room was spacious and clean, a good value for the money. The on-site laundry facilities were reasonably priced and the exercise room well-equipped. Every employee we interacted with was courteous, helpful and pleasant. We'll use this as a stopover anytime we pass through Las Cruces.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces.

We read your comments and I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed our teams hospitality and you enjoyed your clean spacious guest room. I will make sure to share your review with our team. Thank you again!

We hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    87
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
107
92
17
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here for 3 nights and would heartily recommend this new hotel to all. The checkin was most attentive with Cameron answering my numerous questions and room requests. We opted to pay a slight bit more for a roomy Jr. Suite and slept well all three nights. It overlooked the hospital so no highway noise was present.
Two televisions, frig/microwave sofa desk and everything was new and spotless. Great location…perfect for touring the area and near many good restaurants and the college. Very safe, free parking and the excellent to order free HHonors breakfast was most generous. The hotel coin laundry was handy but a little pricey for small loads.
We had problems with the loose toilet seat [ swiftly corrected ] and sluggish flush but this seems to be symptomatic throughout the Hilton Garden Inn chain. They all seem to have become so water conservative that flushing anything is a gamble.
Stay here…they are new and eager to please the guests.

Room Tip: Overlook the hospital to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces.

I was delighted to hear that our Staff was friendly and helpful. I see Camreon was able to assist you with all your questions.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward on having you return.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've stayed at Hilton Garden Inns before and this one continues the good impression of the chain. The room was a good size and the bathroom clean. The best thing about it was the bed -- very comfortable and just what we needed after a day's drive. Breakfast was OK -- pricey for the area but convenient. We also had a small dinner which was OK but not exciting. Very nice staff and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces. We have read your comments and glad you enjoyed our Garden Sleeper Bed. We appreciate your comments regarding you experience at our American Grill and I will share it with our team so we can improve our service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Clean property, comfortable and quiet room. We were tired and decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant. There were only 6 patrons there but we still waited some 40 minutes for our sandwiches before surrendering and going to Chili's. We should have gone there to begin with. Front desk employees were very nice and apologetic but perhaps it is too much for management to try to be in the hotel and restaurant businesses at the same time.

Room Tip: Stay on the side opposite from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your comment, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Lasw Cruces and you found our room comfortable and peaceful. We thank you for your considerations as every comments enhance us to improve our service. I will be providing additional training for our American Grill staff.

Looking forward to have you again at For You Hotel, I send you our very best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during my stay in Las Cruces, was not sure what I was going to find. What I found was a very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a full service restaurant with room service. Had breakfast daily and dinner once in the restaurant, the service staff was great and the food was pretty good. The WiFi in the room as well as the lobby was fast and easy to access, anyone thinking of staying here I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Check the bed, I did not notice that it has the comfort dial on the side. When I first sat on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We look forward on serving you in the future.

Happy New Years!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It is on top of the quality of the Garden inn by hilton. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quite, clean, not expensive for this kind of hotel, with bar and restaurant that serve quality food. Breackfast very. Only good things to say about this hotel .... if you are in the area a must to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

LIsa, the GM at HGI has created a wonderful venue in Las Cruces. The staff are an incredible set of folks...from Trey, Cameron, and Josh at the front desk to Eddie and his room cleaning crew to David in the kitchen, Isaac as a food server and Nick at the bar, all of the HGI staff go way out of their way to ensure my stay is perfect. I have been staying at the HGI in Las Cruces for about 3 years now and it is like staying with your favorite friend or family member.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.