We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in a small town - What you expect from a Hilton brand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast!
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great find in a small town - What you expect from a Hilton brand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during my stay in Las Cruces, was not sure what I was going to find. What I found was a very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a full service restaurant with room service. Had breakfast daily and dinner once in the restaurant, the service staff was great and the food was pretty good. The WiFi in the room as well as the lobby was fast and easy to access, anyone thinking of staying here I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Check the bed, I did not notice that it has the comfort dial on the side. When I first sat on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We look forward on serving you in the future.

Happy New Years!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    70
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
86
74
12
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It is on top of the quality of the Garden inn by hilton. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quite, clean, not expensive for this kind of hotel, with bar and restaurant that serve quality food. Breackfast very. Only good things to say about this hotel .... if you are in the area a must to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

LIsa, the GM at HGI has created a wonderful venue in Las Cruces. The staff are an incredible set of folks...from Trey, Cameron, and Josh at the front desk to Eddie and his room cleaning crew to David in the kitchen, Isaac as a food server and Nick at the bar, all of the HGI staff go way out of their way to ensure my stay is perfect. I have been staying at the HGI in Las Cruces for about 3 years now and it is like staying with your favorite friend or family member.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived at 3 pm and were assured by Josh our name was on the fourth floor room on the quiet side that we requested on our reservation. He said it would be ready in about half an hour when housekeeping was finished.
When we came back Cameron was at the desk and wanted to put us on the third floor overlooking the second floor roof of air conditioners. We had to decline two of these before he gave us one on the freeway side of the fourth floor which was fine as the windows are sealed to keep the noise out.
Cameron was good and did the best he could under the circumstances.
The Great American Grill is separated from the lobby by the low wall that can be seen in the picture on their website. Also in the same picture far right is the window where one orders breakfast. My dinner order was a Taco Salad with ground beef according to the menu. What it had on it was strips of shredded mystery meat that was soaked in salt to the point of being inedible. Complaining at the kitchen window I was told the chef had gone home and the meat came in packets.
Breakfast was disorganized and cost ten dollars. Dinner menu was over priced.
On the bright side, Cameron gave us a free breakfast and there was no charge for the Taco Salad.

Room Tip: Don't believe a promise by the desk clerk and insist on checking in immediately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience, and appreciate your comments here. We are happy that you have spoken up so that we may better our property. The satisfaction of our guests is our # 1 priority. We would greatly appreciate your comments. We have failed to reach your expectation and would love the opportunity to show you the dedication that our team has for our guests. Please feel free to give me a call to assist you with any future reservations to our area. Here is my contact telephone number (575) 522-0900 ext 514.

Warm Regards,

Lisa

Lisa Ripley-Prescott
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 day visit to this property. I was here to attend meetings at NMSU which was just on the other side of the interstate from the hotel. I also found it convenient to have a 24 hour gas station/convenience with a Subway restaurant just across the parking lot. There weren't other restaurants within walking distance, but lots of options with just a short drive.

In many ways this is a typical top-notch Hilton Garden Inn, with one exceptional exception:
the outdoor pool area was stunningly beautiful, and I insist that if you stay here you must take a dip in the hot tub or at LEAST go down and sit by the gorgeous and gigantic fire place. It really was inspired and made me feel like I was at a resort.

I am very sound sensitive, and I was able to hear people in rooms on either side of me; in once case there was a door connecting the adjoining rooms and that allowed the sound of the television next door to easily permeate the living area of my room. I received a kind apology from the front desk manager, and I will definitely stay at this property again and request a room without a connecting door to see if my sound issues were just a one-time problem.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms on the east side have an excellent view of the Organ Mountains which are stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay in Las Cruces. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Have a wonderful Thankgiving! We look forward on seeing you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel room was clean. Quiet at night. (I was on the 2nd floor). The staff were friendly, helpful. Breakfast should be set up a little differently. It was good but you had no way of knowing the price. It was different each morning which was a little frustrating. You have to have your room key to get outside to the pool area also. I understand why but as a guest, it was quite frustrating. I can see using your key to get inside the property but not to get outside. Other than these small items, the stay was pleasant.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Las cruces and for your feedback.

The team is our strenght. Your feedback encourages us to strive harder to achieve newer hieghts of excellence.

We hope you will return soon and give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

Lisa Ripley-Prescott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We asked for a quiet room on the top floor. When we arrived, they tried to put us on the 3rd floor; we insisted upon the 4th. Also, the room they put us in was adjoining another one and the door in between did not keep out our next door neighbor's noises at all. It was not a very restful night and we would never choose this place again. We had stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn in Meridian Mississippi last year which was EXCELLENT in every way; this was not the same quality as that place at all. Even breakfast the next morning was not as good. Won't return because we did not like this part of New Mexico anyway.

Room Tip: INSIST on a room that has no adjoining door to another room, IF they even have those at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2550 Don Roser Drive, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.