We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jemez Stage Stop

Jemez Stage Stop
17607 State Highway 4, Jemez Springs, NM 87025
575 829 3829
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Southwestern
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
new jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location and atmosphere are great, but the food was only ok. Sandwich was mediocre. I did enjoy the old westerns on the tv.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    7
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Morning Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Stage Stop Jemez,Mexico is a great little place that for coffee and one of their GREAT cinnamon rolls. Wow these Cinnamon Rolls are exceptionally good! Could easily share one of those Cinnamon Rolls but once you start eating them it's all yours! Thank You for the great service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Everything is made by hand including the red and green pico that come with the chips and salsa, which by the way are excellent as well. The patio is perfect for enjoying your time there, so don't be in a hurry. Best burger I've had in ages. The folks working there (not sure if they are the owners) could NOT have been nicer!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rude staff terrible food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I stopped to get a bite to eat. We live in Albuquerque and I wish we would have just kept on drivi g. By the time we got our food we could have already been home. When I ordered I asked for it to go. We had our two dogs with us and didn't want to mess with eating on the patio. The lady who took my order said it would be 20 mins. Resonible since they were busy. Asked 3 times about my order after the 20 mins and never got an answer. The staff was rude and had I not already paid I would gave left. When my order was finally done it was dropped on the counter with no response to indicate it was mine. The burgers were cold and the fries were soggy and greasy. Not worth the 25 bucks I spent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Springs, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just ok, nice people though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great people, but just ok food. I am a vegetarian and they were out of the vegetarian dish I wanted that day, so I ordered a salad, no big deal. However, the cook found out and specially made me a black bean rice pilaf that was pretty good. Little stuff like that is why I say the people are great. The chickens wandering around are no good though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jemez Stage Stop also viewed

 

Been to Jemez Stage Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jemez Stage Stop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.