We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it could have been the perfect fall weather....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giggling Springs Hot Springs

Giggling Springs Hot Springs
040 Abousleman Loop, PO Box 60, Jemez Springs, NM 87025
+1 575-829-9175
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Giggling Springs Hot Springs is located at the site of the earliest Bath House in the Jemez Springs area, and before that, the mineral water was used by the Native Americans of the area. Our water comes from deep beneath the Valles Caldera (ancient volcano) up the mountain. It is ancient sea water abundant with a relaxing and therapeutic blend of minerals such as calcium, magnesium, potassium, iron, silica, sodium and more. The source is 139 degrees F, but the pool is kept at a comfortable 102-104 degrees. The water is natural, and no chlorine or chemicals are added. We use ultraviolet light, ionizers and an oxygen inversions system to disinfect the water, and it is a flow-through pool, so the water changes out regularly. Swim suits are required, children 14 and over are welcome, and, for the comfort of our guests, the number of people allowed in at one time is limited--so reservations are recommended.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“it could have been the perfect fall weather....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

but I had a relaxing, dreamy time soaking in the outdoor tub in Jemez Springs. Tanya was courteous, the water rejuvenating and the company sweet. I'll be back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexicoTandT, Owner at Giggling Springs Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you! It's nice to have customers like you! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    22
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“This is the real thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place is cute and funky - just the kind of place we like! The owners monitor how many people can be in the springs so it never gets too crowded. Staff are friendly and courteous. The outdoor location makes is so much nicer than being stuck indoors in a steamy room. Worth a visit if you want to soak.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexicoTandT, Owner at Giggling Springs Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for the review! Glad you had a nice time and we hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hot Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent experience at Giggling Springs Hot Springs, beautiful place to spend the weekend, relaxing and pampering yourself, owners make you feel welcome and at home, defenitelity we are going to comeback.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexicoTandT, Owner at Giggling Springs Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thanks a bunch for taking time to write this review! And mostly, thank you for coming and enjoying our place--we look forward to seeing you here regularly! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feels like coming home....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Giggling is the place I go to feel 'safe'.. Time stands still when i'm in the healing waters. It may sound corny repeating this familiar expression but Giggling Springs has helped me 'find myself'. The hospitality of the owners is outstanding. The surroundings are quiet, peaceful, and the most beautiful thing you can look at while soaking. The pool is walking distance from the village but totally, totally secluded from the going's on. It's amazing. It's worth the drive, the flight, whatever means of transportation you take to get here.. it's worth it!! I give Giggling Springs twenty million "Stars" (!).

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexicoTandT, Owner at Giggling Springs Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
You are so sweet! We hope you "find yourself" here more often! haha! Thank you for writing this very nice review and we look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
1 review
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent a lovely afternoon at Giggling Springs. It was relaxing & rejuvenating to be in such an awesome hot springs in the beautiful mountains. The staff were warm and friendly and the place was overall absolutely spectacular! Just wish we lived closer so we could visit more often.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexicoTandT, Owner at Giggling Springs Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
We wish you lived closer so you could come more often, too! Thank you for the nice review and we do hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giggling Springs Hot Springs also viewed

 

Been to Giggling Springs Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giggling Springs Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.