We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4000 N Lovington Hwy, Hobbs, NM 88240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hobbs
1 review
“Respite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Within the desolation of the flattest part of the Chihuahuan desert lies the depressing town of Hobbs. But have no fear, Holiday Inn is there to take you away, just like a bottle of Calgon! Just close the curtains on your window so you can forget about the Walmart next door. The hotel is shiney, new, clean, smells and looks pretty, not full of creeps, and has the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. Fresh hot cinnamon rolls and a pancake maker! Thanks Holiday inn at Hobbs!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Amy B,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! Just like a good book, you had my attention until the end. We are happy to hear that you had an pleasurable stay with us and that you found our breakfast selections to be the best you have ever had at a hotel. We hope to see you again in the future and appreciate that you chose to stay with us!

Sincerely,

Rachel F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed at this property while tending to my dad's affairs after his death late last year. We were cheerfully greeted each time we entered or left the hotel lobby. When I mentioned the reason we were visiting we were told how sorry they were for our loss. Facilities are almost new and very well maintained/managed. It is sensitively designed for handicapped guests. Despite being nearly fully booked we did not have any issues with noise. Vending and ice machines are in a separate room on each floor. Weekend rates are less than the weekday because of the pressure from a booming local economy. I would not change anything and plan on staying there on our next trip to Hobbs.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Hello Glen N,

Thank you for taking time to prepare a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Hobbs NM. We are honored that you chose to stay with us while attending to your affairs here in town. We are happy that you found our hotel to be well maintained and managed, and that you were satisfied with the layout of your guest room. The opportunity to serve you is our goal and hospitality will always be our priority. We look forward to having you as our guest during your next trip to Hobbs.

Thank you,

Rachel Flippen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This is an expensive HIE but less than HIE Carlsbad. We were disappointed in the room layout - for the money they should have the solid counter top with all the dressers, pullout desk, etc. under it. The hotel is fairly new but in another year it will be beat up due to poor layout. There are already wall dings where the table & chairs have hit the wall. The interior room doors were hung so they open into the room and hit each other. Also you can't leave the bathroom door open. The 2-handle faucet was a surprise but the faucet is too close to the back of the sink & even small hands hit the side of the sink. The day staff were much more friendly than the night staff.
We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet. Nothing else is built by it right now. The water is good - no clorine smell. If we needed to stay in the area, we'd stay in Hobbs over Carlsbad.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Hello Qontheroad,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review regarding your recent stay with us in Hobbs NM. We apologize that the room layout did not meet your expectations. We are happy to hear that you would choose to stay in Hobbs again if the need arose. If in the future, you do return to Hobbs NM, please feel free to contact us directly for your booking so that we are able to place you in a room that would better fit your needs.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites!

Rachel Flippen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

Great service,very clean rooms,friendly front desk, very good breakfast incl cinnamon rolls nice and hot, well lit parking. A must stay in Hobbs. Also has a super clean indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, did I mention a great exercise room......great all around. I've stayed there several times and am never disappointed.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Pete G,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express when your travels bring you to Hobbs. Our team takes a lot of pride in serving our guests and we love to get feedback on how we are doing. I'm glad that you enjoy all aspects of our hotel and that you like our pool and exercise area. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Andrea Weaver
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My husband, teenage daughter and I stayed here on December 26, 2014. Rebecca at the front desk helped me choose a room that fit the needs of my family and she happily changed my reservation to fit the new room type. This HIE is in an are of Hobbs that has a lot of new growth and businesses. Wal-Mart and restaurants very close-by. We had a king-suite with sofa bed and everyone had plenty of room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear A M,

Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel and we appreciate your business. We thank you for mentioning Rebecca's helpful service and we will forward your comments to her! We also appreciate all the kind words regarding our facilities and the surrounding area.
We noticed your 3 star rating and we are not sure if there was maybe anything that made your stay less pleasant, that was not mentioned in your review. If this should be the case we encourage you to contact us directly at 575-931-8777, so that we can get details and address whatever might have caused the rating. We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area.

Have a great day!

Andrea Weaver
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, NM
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Very nice in all respects. Everything you'd expect from a HIE. Excellent service from the moment I walked in the front door.

Minor points were that I had trouble connecting to the internet. I called the front desk and she tried to help. I was tired and it was not necessary that I get online, so I didn't pursue the matter. Not really a big deal.

The breakfast is a little better than most motels' offerings, but the scrambled eggs are the same plastic-looking and feeling fare I've grown used to. The second day they had some kind of egg/cheese omlette which was better. Overall B+ to A- in the breakfast buffet department.

Bed was wonderful. HDTV was first-rate.

Bathroom was well set up and linen was posh. The shower has the standard idiot-proof anti-scald type faucet. Not a problem except I couldn't get more than luke-warm water out of it when I really wanted hot water.

Overall very good room at a higher than necessary price. I spoke with others at the event that brought me to town and some of them stayed at hotels of similar caliber for about $20.00 less per night.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Hello Gunrnr,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel, room accommodations, cleanliness and breakfast. Thank you also, for voicing your concerns regarding our price. Our goal is to provide you with the greatest experience we possibly can and invite any and all suggestions as to what would provide more value to your stay. We look forward to being your host on future trips to our area.

Safe Travels!

Andrea Weaver
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This place is new. Every thing was very clean, our room was quite large. The price was very good. The breakfast area was very nice and large. Stayed one night and would stay again.
Asked the desk person for directions to a place when we checked in and she told us where to go.
She was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear MockN,

Thank you so much for your review! It's always wonderful to hear guest reviews, especially when it is a positive one. We will pass your compliments on to our staff . We hope the rest of your trip went well and we'd be delighted to see you next time you are in Hobbs NM!
Thank you!

Andrea Weaver
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs

Address: 4000 N Lovington Hwy, Hobbs, NM 88240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Hobbs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hobbs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites welcomes you to Hobbs. You will find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Hobbs, NM. Located just 2 miles from the Zia Park Casino and Race Track and 8 miles from the Hobbs airport, the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the ideal destination. If you are here for business, we have all the right amenities for your needs. If you are here for pleasure you are just minutes away from shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Hobbs has in store. No matter what brings you to your Holiday Inn Express in Hobbs we are dedicated to creating a personal retreat for each one of our guests. The key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern décor and all the cable, sports and movie channels you need. The Holiday Inn Express is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Hobbs and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hobbs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.