We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5420 Lovington Highway, Hobbs, NM 88242   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Honors Points
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hobbs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisiana
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton in Hobbs. The interior décor of this hotel was vey nice. One of the best breakfast that we have had in a long time. What we liked was they left out snacks for the guests. The water was complimentary and unlimited. We got knocked off the internet several times. The location could be better but not a problem. Overall a very good visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
21
7
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Warm receptive staff, very clean, quiet, and comfortable, if I were in this area again I would stay here again. Traveling alone I felt safe inside the property as well as out in the parking lot. The breakfast was nourishing and I love the avaliability of coffee 24 hours a day. All Hilton properties should do this.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I like Hampton Inns. They are in my price range and provide generally a good, comfortable overnight stay and clean, quiet rooms. This was no exception. The location was on the North side of town, Hwy 18, going to Lovington, but maybe 1/2 mile from Wal-Mart and the casino area. Complimentary water was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Clean. Consistent. Precore equipment in the fitness center is up to date. able to get in a good workout. the hotel is above average. the staff is typical of West TX, East NW oil towns. you get a person behind the counter.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent support from the hotel staff who quickly took care of a glitch in accommodations being prepared upon arrival when the room scheduled was not cleaned. We were immediately helped and were provided another room which was clean and comfortable. The breakfast served was very good and there was plenty of selections to choose from. The entire stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel utilizing Hilton Points that I had not used. It was a nice hotel and the breakfast was great. The only issue we had was when we arrived at the room it smelled like someone had been smoking in it. My wife and children are allergic to cigarette smoke and she wanted to complain, but I didnt push the issue since I stayed on points and did not feel like moving to another room. The staff was professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for those traveling to Hobbs on business or for pleasure. The hotel appeared to have many ammenities that might make for a quality stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was perfect. We were greeted with snacks and drinks, and fresh fruit. The soap smells delightful, and that is important to me. The room, the service, and staff were all excellent. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs

Address: 5420 Lovington Highway, Hobbs, NM 88242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Hobbs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hobbs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hobbs
Hobbs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hobbs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.