We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hotel in Hobbs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 West Joe Harvey Boulevard, Hobbs, NM 88240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Hobbs
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nicest Hotel in Hobbs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Over the past few years, I've stayed in several hotels in Hobbs, NM. The Fairfield Inn is the nicest. The lobby, and rooms are clean, well maintained and well decorated. The free breakfast is great, especially the Jimmy Dean biscuits.

The Applebee's next door gives a 10% Hotel Discount if you show them your room key.

The only thing I would like to see is the next time they upgrade the furnishings in the room, please get lamps with plugs built into the base. I really like to have a handy plug for my phone next to the bed on the nightstand.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are way from the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites here in Hobbs, NM. I have a great staff that takes pride in this hotel to make it the best here in Hobbs. If there is ever anything at the hotel that needs my attention, please let me know.

As far as the lamps needing plugs, I totally understand and I am the same way. I will let my corporate office know that, however we have standards that we have to follow and the lamps being part of that, but we can get the word to Marriott that this would be a great asset for future hotels and renovations.

Again, Thank you so very much for taking the time to mention us.

Sincerely,
Lorrie Tramell, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
7
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at Fairfield Hobbs for 3 days. The hotel is very clean and well kept. It's walking distance to various restaurants. Rooms are good size with basic amenities. Being a Marriott gold member we stay at a lot of Fairfield properties and this one ranks right at the top.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The hotel was full, no additional rooms. Property is only about a mile from the casino in Hobbs. It is situated near 'fast' food style restaurants such as Chili's and Applebee's. It also appears to be fairly new. The front desk was very busy on the afternoon we arrived. New Year's Eve, a 100% booked hotel and there was only 1 desk agent who was trying to check in guests, deny others without reservations, answer the phone, handle problems the guests were having, etc. There should have been at least 2 if not 3 desk agents or at the very least someone else answering the phone. What I did observe was the desk agent, a very pleasant gentleman, handled all customers with patience and a smile. However, for those standing in the line to check in, report a problem, those on hold on the phone would have appreciated a shorter wait. We needed a suite as there were 3 in our party. We did get what was called a suite, a lovely room, but really suitable only for 2 people and perhaps a child. There was no door between what was the bedroom and the smallish 'living' room where the additional sleeping record was a fold-out. The furniture in the room was very nice and in good condition. Bathroom was spacious. We called for additional shampoo and towels, these were promptly and generously provided. The toilet handle would stick and the water kept running. It was reported and even though it was a holiday weekend, the maintenance man came in to do the repair.

Breakfast the next morning was more than adequate. There is an outdoor pool and spa. Workout room really only contains minimal hand weights, couple treadmills, a stationary bike, and an elliptical. If the weather is fine, just go outside to run, it's very flat and wide sidewalks.

All in all, this was a positive experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Hello, wanted to respond to your review. I noticed you mentioned Applebees and Chili's however there is Pacific Rim right across the street that might of fit your needs, a very nice restaurant, and home owned and operated. As far as being full, yes we were, but to your mention of only one person on staff that night, there were actually two. Mark is the gentelman you mentioned, he is my assistant. But Rhonda was also on duty, not sure why you didn't see her, but she was there until 11:00 that night. One thing we do offer is cookies and milk, she was either in the pantry preparing them, or she could of been assisting a guest at the time. We do try and make sure that there are two people on duty during busy times. I am truly sorry you had an issue with the toilet, but I am glad that they called maintenance in to fix it. We truly appreciate your comments and glad you chose to stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Lorrie Tramell, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Had a (1) night stop in Hobbs, NM for business last week. Was very pleased with the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Hobbs. Brand new entire, very clean and welcoming staff.
The King Room with the Flat Screen TV and walk in shower was great.
Great breakfast in the morning with waffles/muffins/bagels/cereal/juices and coffee. If I am ever in Hobbs again, you can guarantee I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
I just wanted to say thank you for the nice review. Hope to have you stay with us again! Lorrie Tramell, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We've spent 4 nights here and loved every minute. The king room is large and designed very comfortably and esthetically. We loved the no tub, but a spacious shower instead. The fridge and microwave helped a lot with our snacks. The gym room is big and has 4 working machines and weights! the outdoor pool is pretty small but the hot tub is great. Breakfast here is a feast-- a lot of healthy choices like light yogurt, fresh fruit and great cereals and granola.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Every time I have visited the Fairfield in Hobbs I have been impressed. The hotel is very nice but what stands out is the positive service attitude that is constantly shown by the entire staff. If I am within a hundred miles of Hobbs I will go out of my way to stay at the Hobbs Fairfield. My compliments to the Manager and the staff.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

BEAUTIFUL Fairfield! Very visually appealing. First, it was clean -and the decor was so fun! Quirky & modern - bright, citrusy colors - orange, lime - accented with bright blue and grass green. This location is 3 years old and while we were there, they were putting in new carpet. Very modern & funky. Room was very spacious & very clean - and *also* beautiful. Crisp bed linens, very comfortable mattress!! Breakfast was good - pretty standard "hot breakfast". Staff working the area kept things looking nice and kept food well stocked. Also offered a military discount which is very appreciated!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs

Address: 1350 West Joe Harvey Boulevard, Hobbs, NM 88240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Hobbs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Hobbs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs Hotel Hobbs
Fairfield Inn And Suites Marriott Hobbs
Hobbs Fairfield Inn
Hobbs Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hobbs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.