We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lumpy Pillows..Bad Night Sleep.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3010 East Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Keams Canyon, Arizona
1 review
“Lumpy Pillows..Bad Night Sleep.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The check in staff was very friendly. When we got to the room, we were delighted at the two big beds and TV. We noticed that the carpet was not thoroughly clean and the table was broken and unstable. The WI-FI was not working with our Kindle Devices. The pillows were unforgiving, lumpy and hard. Breakfast was good. Only shampoo and bar-soap provided in room and the shampoo provided was open and was halfway gone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations, so we will look on the areas you are having slight issues with. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    61
    59
    42
    41
See reviews for
82
73
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gallup
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We reserved our room and paid ahead 10+ days prior to arrival. We had 6 people and was to get a 2 queen plus sofa bed. When we arrived, they were out of those rooms and had no cots left. We squeezed 3 kids in a queen bed, but my teenage son had to sleep on floor. They didn't even offer to refund some of the money or act like they cared about the screw up. Will never go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello Miss Kim ,

I apologize for the unpleasant experience you experienced during your stay with us. I will submit your feedback and concerns to our management. I assure you they will look into the matter carefully and verify what took place that you were not accommodated as per your reservation. Please know that we take our guests’ concerns very seriously as we value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel needs a lot of maintenance and a good cleaning both indoors and out. The pictures I've included are a few examples. Filthy windows and curtains, it didn't look like they'd swept or cleaned up the back parking area in ages. I spilled a little water on the white tiles in the bathroom, grabbed some toilet paper to wipe it up and even that came up nasty.

Will not return.

I'll end with saying the young man who checked us in was both polite and professional.

Room Tip: look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hello seasideArizona,

I apologize for the unpleasant experience you faced during your stay. We appreciate your candid review about the quality of clean in your room and the parking area. I will accelerate your feedback for evaluation and trust that this will be addressed immediately. We value your business and your satisfaction always comes first in our priority. Thank you for taking note of of the good services of our front desk staff. We hope to have you again in the future and allow us to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was very clean, beds comfortable. Breakfast was standard continental but well stocked. Great location for our needs. Got a great rate on daysinn.com. Indoor pool is nice and large.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Hello Miss Kristi,

Thank you very much for your business. We are very pleased to know that you were comfortable in the room assigned to you and you liked our breakfast served as well as our customer service. Please now that we truly find fulfillment in knowing we have successfully served our guests.I hope you will come stay with s again on your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup

Address: 3010 East Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Gallup
Best Western Gallup
Gallup Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.