We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3010 East Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Fairmount, Georgia
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed all week as we were on a mission trip to the Navajo Reservation. Very friendly and helpful staff. I had trouble connecting with the free WiFi and someone came up to help me connect. Room was very clean and a great bed. Everyone in our group was happy with this hotel. They especially liked the pool and hot tub. Having free breakfast there was convenient as we would leave every day very early. We will stay there on our next mission trip to Gallup.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Gideonman,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup as your hotel in the gallup area. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to make every effort to provide comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year! Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Falgoon Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    59
    42
    43
See reviews for
82
75
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel is very conveniently located on the Eastside of town, friendly staff, with clean and quiet rooms and free movies available you can order directly from your room as well as cable and wifi connection.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Llllllli,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup as your hotel in the gallup area. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to make every effort to provide comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Falgoon Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I staid there for one night before going to Canyon de Chelly.
I think it's a good deal for Gallup for one night as it was pretty cheap. There is not much to do in this city apart spending the evening in the hotel El Rancho.
Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast is included but could be better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Adrien P,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup as your hotel in the gallup area. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to make every effort to provide comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Falgoon Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

They gave me the hotel room key card at check in, but after lugging all our suitcases up to the 2nd floor (with no elevator) the room was occupied when we got to it. So we went back downstairs and the woman told me it wasn't her fault because I had "pre-booked" the room. She gave us two full beds instead of the single king, in A ROOM WITH NO WINDOWS TO THE OUTSIDE. She did not refund the price difference between the single king and double full beds. I was asked for a credit card on check-in, but had already paid and asked her why she needed a credit card if we had already paid. After we left, I found that I had been charged twice. I've called several times and have been told that the additional charge would be refunded, but I'm still waiting and will have to file a complaint with my credit card company.
The room had no windows to the outside, and smelled horrible. Several homeless men were standing outside drinking beer. The hallways smell like cigarette smoke. The bathroom floor was cracked and the bathroom smelled like mildew. There was hair in the shower and sink that was not ours. Oh, and there was no trash can in the room. If we had not been so tired, I would have left.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay here, ask for a room with WINDOWS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guppyshark,

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn & Suites Red Rock-Gallup as your hotel in the gallup area. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to make every effort to provide comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests. I am sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced at our hotel and am looking into the matter personally. Please give me a call at (505) 722-7600 to further discuss this matter. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Falgoon Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup

Address: 3010 East Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Gallup
Best Western Gallup
Gallup Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.