We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept great...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Gallup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Gallup to your Saves list
Travelodge Gallup
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3275 W Hwy 66 Historic, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Slept great...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stopped off while passing through. One of the bed spreads had obvious stains but overall was decent. The price was good though not as advertised (found the same to be true at other area hotels that night). The pool area was closed and breakfast was limited. Paint in the room was fresh so at least they are trying.

Room Tip: No elevator so book ahead if you need a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    30
    32
    18
    45
See reviews for
45
42
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A nice hotel, but in the middle of nowhere. The hotel was clean & the staff was very friendly. My one complaint was that there was a rail road track right in front of the hotel & the trains ran all night long so it was hard to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I had pleasant stay! Large clean comfortable rooms! A/C worked well and kept room cool. I would stay here again. New mattresses in rooms extremely comfortable. New comforters thats more modern. Breakfast was great! Friendly staff. Free wifi. What more can you ask for great night of sleep

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I wanted to swim after a long travel day. I was not told the pool was closed first of all. But it was closed for good reason it was filled with green water that made the hotel smell like a swamp. When I was checking in I knew I was in trouble when the young girl at the counter was so interested in her phone that she could not even look up at me. A nice hello would have been nice. Than after receiving my room key I was told to park outback I was not told that I had to take my luggage up a very long flight of steps. But that is when I figured out the smell was coming from the pool and not from the sewer lines outside. It followed me all the way to my room up the stairs and down the hall. I than opened the door to my room after tripping over the carpet in the hall because it is quite frankly coming up and the padding under is rolled and lumpy. Well anyway I opened the door to the fresh smell of men's cologne and cigarettes. I asked for a non smoking room LISTEN PEOPLE there is no such thing as no smoking in the hotel. I tried to turn on the light but the light bulbs were gone so I used the bathroom light. I said to myself ok it is for one night so just take a bath and go to bed. It was not that easy.....There is no plug for the bathtub and after looking at all the hair down the drain I was gagging. Now breakfast LOLOLOL......I tried to find a chair to have coffee (I did not trust the food) but the hotel maids occupied them all. I am pretty reasonable when staying at a motel or hotel I know that you pay for what you get but come on this was disgusting wall paper falling off the walls towels so old you could see right through them. Sheets that exfoliate when you sleep on them. Really bad. The phone does not work so make sure your cell is charged. Please do not take children there. They might catch something.

Room Tip: Stay down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gallup

Address: 3275 W Hwy 66 Historic, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Travelodge
Gallup Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Gallup

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.