We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but very nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn And Suites Gallup to your Saves list
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1500 West Maloney Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Gallup
Golden Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pricey, but very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Being tired, we just nabbed the first hotel we could find that had smoking rooms available yet. The price of 109.00 a night was a little higher than we wanted to spend, but the room was very nice and very large. Besides the normal bed, dresser/tv table, etc....there was a couch, microwave, fridge, huge bathroom with jet tub, and alot of smaller perks such as eyeglass cleaning towelettes. They do have some vending machines, but you better have change on you as they did not have any change at the desk, and the machines only take singles. The beds were very comfy, lots of pillows, and clean. Carpeting could use some cleaning, but not disgustingly bad. I love the motels like this that are using the 'white sheet' tops instead of the old gross comforters. We did not use the pool or hottub, but they were available. The hot breakfast included biscuits and gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, juice, coffee, and an assortment of cold cereals. Nothing to write home about, but overall not bad. Biscuits were a little hard, but not to the point of becoming a brick.

Room Tip: If you smoke, we had room 230 and it was great! A little bit of a hike up the stairs and around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Connie K,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Quality Inn and Suites. Your input helps us continue in the correct direction for you and others who choose to stay with us in the future. I have just arrived here as the new General Manager. Your experience was the result of the previous management and the fantastic staff I have discovered. I will definitely pass your praise on to the staff.
Again Thank you for your kind words and know that we will look forward to seeing you again. We have lemonade and ice tea to greet you.
Best regards,

Paul E.Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This place is ok clean rooms but feel the staff needs to keep up with things at the property. The first thing I asked on check in is if they had a hot tub and did it work and was told yes . well guess what it didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Virgil Z,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at our Quality Inn and Suites here in Gallup, New Mexico. This is y 2nd week here as the new General Manager. My evaluation is similar to yours. The staff is doing what I ask and the heater for the spa is not. It has been the scourge of this operation. In my two weeks here, I have been told it was fixed several times, only to be disappointed. I the new people can't get the job done I am going to look on the internet for "Ghostbusters."
I am happy to hear that overall you seemed happy with us. I assure you the spa situation will be corrected. Again, thank you for giving us you input. It has made my job easier. I look forward to meeting you on your next trip thru Gallup.

Bes regards,
Paul E. Harris
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites
Gallup New Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This Quality Inn was convenient for us as we were going to Four Corners the next day and we just needed two left turns to get on that road. The breakfast was tasty, the room was adequate, and the parking was decent. This is an old-style motel with no interior hallways, so we parked just outside our door. As an older hotel, the room size was not as large as more modern rooms but it was big enough for our needs. The trains ran all night but the A/C helped drown out their noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thanks so much for the review. I hope that you enjoyed 4 corners as much as my family did. We hope to see you again as you explore our area. There are many parks and great hiking here near Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greeley, CO
Level Contributor
293 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My biggest complaint is that the internet did not work in our room. It did work fine in the lobby.

The clerk checked us in efficiently. She signed up up for the rewards program. We used a coupon that you find in those magazines that list hotels. We found the magazine in a McDonald's in Holbrook, AZ. Our rate was $69. The couple checking in next to us paid about $109 (AAA rate).

The carpet was dirty, the bathroom marble floor tile was seriously cracked. I thought the bed was fine, but it was too hard for my wife. The final step and the top step of the landing was a different height, making it a tripping hazard. Breakfast was ok.

The hotel is one in a group that is a ways away from the train tracks. I didn't not hear the trains while I was sleeping, although I could hear them in the morning after I woke up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We will use this input to better serve our guests. We hope that you will give us another chance when traveling through again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We usually stay overnight in Gallup on our way from AZ home to OH so chose this Quality Inn this time. As we checked out we were comped for our room due to an inconvenience with the hot water. Thank you, Kym, for your generosity. We will be staying here again due to the true hospitality.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank n6a2n4c5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We will see you on your next trip through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We swore we would never stay in Gallup, New Mexico again because of the train noise and then we found this Quality Inn on the other side of the highway. We stayed both coming and going from our holiday and would certainly stay again. Mary at the front desk was wonderful, you couldn't get better. We had a very good nights sleep, no noise, very comfortable bed and nice furnishings as well a hot breakfast. Certainly the place to stay in Gallup!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We pride ourselves on Customer service and Cleanliness of our rooms . I will make sure that Mary knows how much you appreciated her and her service. we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hustisford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We enjoyed the friendly greeting and good service by all of the staff, even the breakfast girl was super nice and smiled a lot. The room was clean and quiet, very comfortable bed! We always have a king non-smoking room.
The same girl was there at checkout and was just as friendly, recognized us as Elite Gold customers.If ever staying in Gallup again, this Quality will be our choice!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words! We pride ourselves on friendly customer service. I will let everyone here know of your review and how great your stay with us was. Next time you are in our area we hope that you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#7 of 31 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gallup
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#4 of 31 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

Address: 1500 West Maloney Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn And Suites Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a recently renovated, hotel located in the northside business corridor in the heart of Gallup. The Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock, Red Rock State Park, the Gallup Municipal Airport, El Morro Theatre and the Red Rock Museum are minutes from this Gallup, NM hotel. Hourly shuttles are offered to the Fire Rock Navajo Casino Monday through Sunday 9 a.M. - 1 A.M.From traditional Native American jewelry to the surrounding array of vibrant colored high desert mesas, one can easily find themselves a bit closer to the city of Gallup's unique blend of indigenous cultures. The rich assortment of art, music, ceremonials, pow-wows and cuisine shared in town by the Zuni, Hopi, Acoma and Laguna tribes create the essence of Gallup, New Mexico. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant and Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar are adjacent to the hotel.Hotel amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, Free Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, Free weekday newspaper. Be sure to take advantage of the manager's reception, which includes coffee, lemonade and warm cookies. Guests of this Gallup, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing after a long day of traveling or business meetings in the indoor heated pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate the meeting room that accommodates up to 25 people for most business functions. Access to copy and fax services is offered.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination when visiting the Gallup, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Quality Inn Gallup
Gallup Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Gallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing