We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Gallup to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Gallup
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 West Maloney Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Tops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Jan, 14 I stayed at thI hotel, it was very good. I had a comment how bad the rags were. On this stay to eggs were very good as well as everything else. The evening check was done well. Shannon on the morning shift. Was very nice. Keep up thr good work.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    61
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
82
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a coupon from book you find at Denny's. Hotel was very clean, quiet. Trainee was at desk for check in & she was great - nice, personable, helpful. Got discount on dinner meal with rm key & location was in walking distance. At breakfast wonderful lady named Della helped things run smoothly; can't say enough about her except that hotel is really lucky to have her as part of their staff. The reason we didn't rate the hotel a 5 was because they needed much better lighting in the bathroom. It was very dim. And the door into the bathroom was too large for space available. Only other recommendation we have is to please provide herbal and green teas to drink at breakfast. If we are in the area again we would stay here without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was nice but bring earplugs. Train whistles all night and I was told that it's the same experience at any hotel in Gallup. Other than that, the hotel was well maintained and good value. Easily accessible from the interstate highway. The town appeared to be primarily a stopover hub.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night and were very comfortable. Rooms are clean, bed is comfy and breakfast was pretty standard. It's in a great location with Cracker Barrell, Applebee's and the usual fast food chains just a short stroll. Walmart is also within walking distance if you need to restock. They have an indoor pool and guest laundry too.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We were traveling through Gallup, New Mexico on our way to San Diego CA. I can't tell you in words how wonderful our experience was at your hotel. Clean rooms, wonderful mattresses that made our sleep unbelievable. Which made it so hard to get out of bed early. Then to top it off we went down stairs for breakfast at 6am and were greeted by a wonderful woman by the name of DELLA who welcomed and assisted us with our meal. Totally fresh, hot and tasty. The service she gave us is beyond words (TOTALLY EXCELLENT). Due to the wonderful service we were given, we have decided to marked our map and will be stopping by again on our way through New Mexico. We will not forget her sweet smile and pleasant service. Thanks again,

Jeannette & Robert Clapp.
PO BOX 3073
San Diego, CA. 92163 ☺

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Warm friendly place with a great restaurant next door. Hotel was clean and well maintained. All the staff were very friendly. the highlight fir us was the morning breakfast. Della maintained the breakfast area and went above and beyond to make you feel at home. She was so warm caring and friendly, giving friendly advice and genuine concern for us. It was like coming home to visit Mom for breakfast. Such a pleasure! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

What a beautiful, warm, kind, loving lady! Great breakfast, and she adds the sunshine to the morning! Knowledgeable, interesting, and wanting to make your experience at Comfort Inn the best.

Rooms are clean, neat, and comfortable. We will stay there again. I needed a handicap room due to surgery and it was perfect

Thanks Della and staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gallup

Address: 1440 West Maloney Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gallup
#5 Business Hotel in Gallup
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides easy access to major scenic attractions like:•Chaco Culture National Historic Park •Canyon de Chelly National Monument•Painted Desert•Zuni Pueblo Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the number of recreation areas and breathtaking landscape this region provides for photographers. Downtown Gallup is minutes away and offers a variety of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants. Nearby attractions include the Rex Museum, El Morro Theatre, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Red Rock State Park.Guests of the comfort Inn in Gallup will enjoy the indoor heated pool and on-site restaurant. Other amenities include:•Free breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper•Free local calls Enjoy Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms include high-definition cable television, microwave, refrigerator, a desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate a business center with access to copy and fax services. A meeting room also is available. For guest convenience laundry service is available as well as plenty of parking. The convenient location, affordable rates, friendly customer service and superb accommodations make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect hotel when visiting the Gallup, NM area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Gallup Hotel Gallup
Ramada Gallup
Gallup Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.