We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Gallup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Gallup to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Gallup
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 West Maloney Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Ojai, California
1 review
“Awesome breakfast service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

After a restful night, my husband and I decided to head out early and came to the breakfast area a bit early only to be greeted by the sweetest woman by the name of Della. She not only showed us how to successfully use the coffee machine but insisted on doing it for us. She was extremely friendly and welcoming at an hour when most people barely say two words to eachother. She then offered to make us waffles while first inquiring which flavor we preferred. Needless to say, we would prefer Della any day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    57
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
53
77
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Did not honor discounts, told me rate was higher than the rate in my confirmation email. Manager Shirley Lynn jerked my receipt out of my hand and raised her voice to me. Will never stay here again or any other Comfort Inn if at all possible. Only asked for what I was due which is a 20% discount as a Farm Bureau member. It was not honored. It was refused.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gallup, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I’d like to point-out a few inaccuracies in your review. First, my hotel always offers discounted rates to those who qualify. We posted a discounted rate of $80.00 + tax to your folio – the same rate you selected via online booking. It was $20.00 off our best available rate. Second, it was wrong of you to demand multiple discounts (AARP, AAA, etc) when other guests receive a single discount. Choice Hotels quoted you the deepest discount for a weekend stay.

Third, I checked our surveillance system and found your version of events to be completely wrong. Shirley my desk agent was handing you the receipt, but you grabbed it and were yelling about something. She tried to remain calm but was visibly shaken by your callous behavior. I commend Shirley for providing you the very best hospitality while retaining her composure.

It has always been our goal to exceed your expectations and earn your loyalty. Please allow us another opportunity to provide a warm welcome.

Best Regards,

Vivek Patel
General Manager
(505)726-2700 x400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I enjoyed a great stay at Comfort Inn. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked well; TV, coffee maker, lights, internet, etc.

The breakfast was fresh and delicious. The breakfast area was clean and the food the correct temperature.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel was everything we needed after a long day's drive. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Location is good - restaurant next door meant we didn't have to drive to dinner. Front desk staff was efficient and helpful. Breakfast was very good - especially nice was the container of green chiles to put on the scrambled eggs. Really good! Best part of breakfast experience was Della. She was extremely friendly, helpful about the breakfast items, and kept an eye on everything to make sure everyone in the room had what they needed. Great way to start another long day on the road. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great bed, quiet, clean and super breakfast! What else could you want? We ate next door at Cracker Barrel and enjoyed a good dinner followed by a great sleep? Good location near the freeway and a nice pool and jacuzzi. Fridge and micro in room!

Room Tip: Della hosts a breakfast like you are her houseguest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We spent the night in Gallup on a trip from dallas, tx to LA . The staff greeted us immediately and were very helpful. We were very satisfied with our room. It was clean and neat. The beds were very comfortable. It was very convenient to only have to walk across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel for dinner as we were exhausted. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. And like a lot of other reviewers, we fell in love with Della. She is so helpful and goes out of her way to be helpful. This kind of service is so rare these days.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stay at this hotel on a regular basis for business and they are always very accommodating!!
They front desk is always helpful and informative!
The breakfast in the morning is always a great start to any day and Dell is so helpful and knowledgeable about Gallup!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gallup

Address: 1440 West Maloney Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gallup
#5 Business Hotel in Gallup
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides easy access to major scenic attractions like:•Chaco Culture National Historic Park •Canyon de Chelly National Monument•Painted Desert•Zuni Pueblo Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the number of recreation areas and breathtaking landscape this region provides for photographers. Downtown Gallup is minutes away and offers a variety of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants. Nearby attractions include the Rex Museum, El Morro Theatre, Fire Rock Navajo Casino and Red Rock State Park.Guests of the comfort Inn in Gallup will enjoy the indoor heated pool and on-site restaurant. Other amenities include:•Free breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper•Free local calls Enjoy Your Morning Breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms include high-definition cable television, microwave, refrigerator, a desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate a business center with access to copy and fax services. A meeting room also is available. For guest convenience laundry service is available as well as plenty of parking. The convenient location, affordable rates, friendly customer service and superb accommodations make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect hotel when visiting the Gallup, NM area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Gallup Hotel Gallup
Ramada Gallup
Gallup Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.