We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice I stayed an extra day just to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Gallup to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Gallup
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3304 West Highway 66, I-40 at US 66, Exit #16, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Renton, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So nice I stayed an extra day just to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very clean, comfy, friendly and affordable. On the second day I found the nice fitness room and sauna. Laundry is available at a reasonable price. No noise from the train that many other places in Gallup have. I'd stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! I am glad we could provide an environment you felt comfortable in and that you were able to enjoy some R & R. Thank you for sharing your experience with us; we really appreciate hearing from our guests so we know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gallup!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    110
    66
    29
    18
See reviews for
50
100
31
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colon, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Last night of a long trip. grounds and building were neat and maintained. Room was clean, neat and well stocked. Staff were very friendly. The area for serving breakfast is small but the coffee was great.

Room Tip: Great value, close to I40 and a couple truck stops for fueling. Large selection of places to eat an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with your feedback. I am so glad that you found the rooms to your liking and that you enjoyed our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The reviews led us to expect something special from this chain motel and we were not disappointed. The woman attending the front desk was friendly, informative and efficient. The room was beyond our expectations. It must have been redecorated very recently with an up to date design and perfectly clean and fresh. The large flat screen TV was a plus, as was the beautiful work station/desk chair beside the bed. This is a special place within the budget inn category.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review for us! You are right about the rooms being recently renovated and we love the new, modern design too. If you come through Gallup in the future, we would be honored to host you again. We hope you will give all Red Roof Inn's a try in your travels. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Red Roof Inn in Gallup, NM has always served me well when I travel to Gallup on business or to visit friends in the region. The hotel was renovated a few years ago. The wifi always works well and the staff members are wonderful! By staying on this end of town, you don't have the constant train noise that plagues all of the locations downtown (and ALL Gallup downtown hotels are next to the tracks). I love all of the culture the tribes bring... so refreshing!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your stellar review! Like you, we also love the mixture of cultures in our area; it adds so much beauty to our community. As the manager here, your high praise means a lot to me and I will be glad to share your review with the staff to show them how much they are appreciated. Thank you for your continuous patronage, we will all look forward to your next visit to Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice recently and have been very satisfied both times. The rooms have been clean and comfortable and the staff could not have been friendlier.
I was pleasantly surprised by the free breakfast, something not usually offered at a Red Roof.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for being such a great customer! We appreciate you coming back to us for a second visit and look forward to seeing you again when you return to Gallup. We will continue to try and make your future stay's here as good, if not better than your previous ones. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, we value your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We are from France and we had to stay in Gallup for initially one night. The room was fantastic for the price. The manager and the team were fabulous and charming. Finally we stayed 2 more nights in this cocoon on the historic 66 highway. Thank you so much for your kindness Manager. The hotels manager we have checked the price around yours weren't nice as you are.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for such a positive review! I am really happy that you took the time to do your homework and that it paid off for you. We work hard at making our guests feel welcome and comfortable and it makes me happy to know that you appreciated it. Also, thank you for your helpful suggestion! We will definitely look into it and see if it would be possible for us to make a change in that regard. I deeply value your patronage and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We drove a long day and really needed sleep. We read the other reviews and decided to stop in and try this Red Roof location. We were a little early for check in, but it was no problem. The outside of the building looks a little dated, but the rooms are clean and up to date. There were sufficient outlets by the beds for our devices (three of us), and the room was well lit. The wifi was free and pretty fast. There was a fridge and microwave, ironing board and iron as well as a hair dryer. The tv was a flat screen. The beds were really comfy, with nice fresh linens and six total pillows. So, a good value, with the amenities of a Holiday Inn Express without the frills. There was a nice laundry room too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer here. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review; comments from valued guests like you are what help us to continue making improvements that make for a more enjoyable stay. I hope that we will see you again if you ever come back to or through Gallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Roof Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gallup

Address: 3304 West Highway 66, I-40 at US 66, Exit #16, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#6 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gallup Hotel Gallup
Gallup Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.