We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost & found” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gallup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Gallup to your Saves list
Super 8 Gallup
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1715 West US Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    33
    52
    36
See reviews for
54
45
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Trains were noisy, clock radio hummed all nite bathroom faucets squeaked every time they were turned on or off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Was forced to stop here due to unexpected flash flooding on our road trip. Was hoping is was as nice as the previous Super 8 we had stayed in, it was not. The young woman and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. but the place looked like it hadn't really had an updates in ten or more years. The carpet was filthy. The room was fine and thankfully didn't smell bad. The pool was tiny and looked dirty. The breakfast was minimal and there was not enough place for everyone to sit when they came down to eat. The area did not seem safe either. I would drive on before stopping here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This location made super 8 look bad. The room was okay but the bathroom was gross. Peeling paint and mold on the culk in the shower. The neighborhood was scary. There were men yelling obscenities behind a fence as my husband and I brought our bags from the car. Would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

my family and I came in rather late and had no problem getting the room that I reserved. There was one red spot on the bed spread but looked like marker so did not complain. Had the toilet over flow and the manager came quickly and fixed it and cleaned it up.
The only real problem was when walking up the stairs to our second floor room there was on much older man in the hallway at the washer and dryer in nothing but a towel and he almost lost the towel. I this would have scarred my daughters for life.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Me & my husband stopped here while traveling from California to Oklahoma. The king size room was a large room, and the bed was clean (NO BUGS!!) and comfortable. The place needed an update thou. The bathroom shower head was clogged up and only worked on one setting. The room came with a microwave, refridgerator, and coffee pot. The coffee pot was NOT clean, housekeeping didnt empty out the last persons coffee filter, and the towels in the bathroom smelled musty like they've been there awhile. The A/C worked well, but was noisy. I didnt get a chance to sample the breakfast they offered becuase it was over by 9:30am and being that we didnt check in until almost 2am, we slept in and missed it. Getting to the motel from interstate 40 was a bit of a pain. The motel sits right in front of railroad crossing and the trains run ALL NIGHT LONG!!! If quiet is what you want, this is not the place to stay!! The staff was friendly. Check in & out was simple & easy. Next time I come through Gallup, I'll stay in a place directly off interstate 40, its sure to be more convienent to get to and quiet.

Room Tip: Always call the motel directly to book your room! You'll save about $10.00 more than if you book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gallup

Address: 1715 West US Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Super Eight Gallup
Gallup Super 8
Gallup Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.