We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gallup Days Inn West

Gallup Days Inn West
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gallup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gallup Days Inn West
Save
You added Gallup Days Inn West to your Saves list
3201 W. Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Durango, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok for a night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel was ok for a night stay, Room was clean and front desk helpful. We came out for the annual Zuni festival. Enjoyed our trip to the Zuni reservation. We will stay here again for the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    10
    5
    14
See reviews for
8
8
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We checked into this hotel expecting it was better than other Days Inn location and it was. Room was clean and front desk staff was helpful. This hotel is easier to get to than the other one and better overall value for the money. We will stay here again when we drive through gallup.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

In Gallup, there are nicer rooms and cheaper rooms but this location was a good middle ground. The desk clerk (manager?) was very polite both at check-in and check-out. The room was large with a table, sofa, and desk so that you have plenty of room to relax. Fortunately my room was in the back building, so the infamous trains of Gallup didn't disturb my slumber, but I suspect that they may be problematic if one was in the other building. The wi-fi signal was a bit weak back there though. Overall, the price was right and the room was comfortable. I would be likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badger
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very old Days Inn on Route 66' that could use some TLC. It was not up to the quality of other 2 days Inn's we stayed at on our trip, for the one we just stayed at in Tucumcari the night before was old but well cared for. This doesn't mean that it was not clean, for it was but even things like the heating system stayed on most of the time and was quite noisy and you could get no the internet and they blamed it on a slight rain. The room was dimly lit. If my wife hadn't been with me it would have been a place for me to sleep but a women needs a little bit more. The coffee make didn't work and the TV wasn't in the best of conditions. It just was very well cared for and I wouldn't recommend it to a couple traveling.

Room Tip: Read the reviews before booking a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wa. State
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a dated old hotel, right next to (and on the wrong side of) the railroad tracks. The lobby area and exterior are very tired looking. The room was OK, reasonably clean but again very tired looking.

For $50/night though I cannot complain. When I am traveling solo, I don't need much.

Room Tip: Stay to the back, the noise for the railroad tracks is very loud and frequent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This certainly was not up to the quality of the other Days Inns I've stayed at. The room was reasonably clean, although the carpet left a lot to be desired (1970's dark green). The ice machine in my building was not running, you'd think the front desk clerk would have known that, as there are only two ice machines on the premises. The pillows are nothing more than puff balls, and I believe one of the pillowcases was left over from a previous guest, it had telltale wrinkles. When I woke up in the morning, my legs had the markings of bed bug bites, and they're only getting worse as time goes on. My first bed bug bite ever, certainly not a claim to fame for this motel. Keep going west on Route 66, there are more than a half dozen newer motels at the next exit. It was late, I was tired, and learned my lesson. The evening desk clerk was pleasant enough (she even told me about the bed bugs at the Super 8 down the street!), but the morning clerk was a cold fish, no pleasantries at all.

Room Tip: Go down the road a ways to a better motel. If you must stay here, ask for a room in the back, as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was a disappointment, very run down, bad odor in the room, carpets were disgusting, we wore flip flops instead of walking around barefoot or in socks.
It is right across street from train tracks. We asked if the train came through very often and the front desk person said every once in a while. Well that was an understatement. Slept with earplugs. I wouldn't stay here again.
In their defense however, it was one of only two spots available when we passed through.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gallup Days Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallup Days Inn West

Address: 3201 W. Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gallup

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallup Days Inn West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.