We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gallup East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Gallup East to your Saves list
Days Inn Gallup East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 W Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Gallup
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel was horrible....it said it was renovated but it wasn't. There were holes in the walls the bath tube didn't drain....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thanks for the review. Well no one came up to the front desk and say the room was no good. Also you had 15 min. to cancel once you set foot in the room. Also sorry about the room stay. Next time it well be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    25
    25
    39
See reviews for
34
22
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

When we arrived the front desk person was very nice and friendly. We went to our room and for a designated pet room the carpet was somewhat clean and no odor. However the back side of the bedspread was stained very bad. One side of the bed the mattress was so uncomfortable and you almost fell out of the bed. There was a group that checked in late at night and we were right next to the stairs and they were very loud. They checked out at 6:30 am and the were dragging their luggage down the stairs. When my husband went for breakfast at 8 am there wasnt hardly anything to choose from and the person working the front desk was looking at him like he was stealing food. I am due to return to Gallup the end of May and will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thanks for your review. Sorry for the stay also about the front desk person we told him not to be doing that. Sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were on spring break and decided to go out west on a road trip, when night comes we got hotels and moved on the next morning. It looks good on the outside and the lobby looks fabulous! However I guess that's a trick to try to rope you in, so don't let the wonderful looks trick you. The rooms downstairs had burns in the curtains and filth on the bottom of the curtains, and ants everywhere. However the rooms upstairs smell like smoke in the halls, and after one night of sleep I woke up scraching. We found old liquor bottles behind our television, and several grown men surrounded the pool and hot tub area with beer bottles sitting everywhere. My advice is not to even consider it, the Holiday Inn Express and La Quinta are much better but more expense!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, General Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thanks for your review. We do not have a hall also we do not have a pool think you got the wrong motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Gallup East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gallup East

Address: 1603 W Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gallup East 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Gallup East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Days Inn
Days Inn Gallup

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Gallup East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.