We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay there again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gallup East

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Gallup East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Gallup East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 W Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    13
    20
    18
    34
See reviews for
28
16
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The snow had fallen and there was two inches of snow and ice on the car. The parking lot was bare and easy to walk on. The landscape was clean. The rooms were clean. The trash Cana were new and clean the outside lighting was operational and bulbs working.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thanks for the review. Yes we make sure our motel is easy for our guest so we are happy that everything was working for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Days Inn in Gallup advertised itself with "newly renovated rooms". It's clear that my room had not been touched in 25 years. The paint was peeling, the carpet was dirty and the general condition of the room was horrible. Very deceptive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thanks for your review. Sorry our room was not up to your standards but we are trying very hard to work on them. Next time you come itb well be good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Motel was in a bad area, The room felt unclean. There was a gap of about 1/4" to 1/2" under the door. I booked a room elsewhere after checking in to this room. Couldn't even stay the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thanks for your review sorry about the stay. But no one told us about the room and when you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

December 26th- 27th
Mom and I were just needed a place to spend the night. There is an outdoor pool that is supposedly heated that I was too tired to think about braving. As far as I can tell, the rooms were clean and quiet. The shower’s water pressure was rather low/ I’m spoiled by my shower at home. Mom and I found the hotel’s bars of soap took extra time to rinse off. I had a banana and a muffin for breakfast. The art in the lounge was varied and eye catching. The staff was professional and friendly during the few minutes of interaction that took place during check in/check out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for the review!! I"m glad that you and mom enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting me know the staff was friendly! Also for the art work which is done by local Native Artist. hope to see you again on your next stop!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Gallup East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gallup East

Address: 1603 W Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gallup East 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Gallup East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Days Inn
Days Inn Gallup

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Gallup East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.