We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gallup East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Gallup East to your Saves list
Days Inn Gallup East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 W Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This place is gross. It's dirty and it smells. As soon as we walked into the room, it stunk. I don't even want to go into the bathroom. The shower is disgusting. There was garbage in the made bed. And the hotel is basically on the train tracks. You hear the train all the time. In fact, the whole town of Gallup is gross. Just keep driving.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thanks for your review. Sorry our town Gallup does not meet what you like!! I well let the owner know about the room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    15
    20
    22
    37
See reviews for
32
18
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Not worth the price, advertised as newly renovated -not true. Stained walls and dingy towels. Breakfast offerings were pathetic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for the review. Sorry about your stay I well let our owner know about the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The views from the front of the hotel are the slow moving freight trains of the BNSF Railway and nearby low end hotels. The walkways to the rooms are shabbily worn painted concrete but the room was good with minor carpet soiling. Oddities were the smaller minirefrigerator sitting on the floor (which meant a toe touching bend to use it) and the toilet paper roll holder being mounted directly below and in front of the sink (which might result in soggy tissue). I made a mistake by leaving the bedcover on when I went to sleep. When I tried to pull it back in the middle of the night, I got baby lightning storms of the static electric buildup from the friction between bedding materials (I made sure that I grounded myself before handling my laptop).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Well I'm glad your stay was a happy one besides the train across from out hotel but thats the Historic Hwy 66! Also our rooms are good we try to keep them as homey as possible but you know that some people do like to make a big miss! but we try our best to keep our motel looking good! hope you stop by again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Gallup East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gallup East

Address: 1603 W Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gallup East 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Gallup East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Days Inn
Days Inn Gallup

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Gallup East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.