We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup to your Saves list
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 Maloney Drive, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence 2014
tucson, United States
1 review
“excellent overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great accommodations, comfortable room, only noise was a couple of rowdies at 2:00 am. Delightful breakfast and cordial staff. Check-in/out was handled by a cheerful accommodating staff. Worth the extra few dollars.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    92
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
99
133
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This Hampton Inn meets the standards of the chain. The rooms are spacious and clean and well appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is substantial with many choices. And ... the hotel is away from the railroad tracks and so you avoid the noise of the wonderful, but constant trains, passing through Gallo. There are two Hamptons in Gallo. Be sure to select the one that is NOT NEAR THE RR. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

As we travelled route 66 we spent 2 nights at the Hampton in Gallup. As with all Hilton experiences this hotel was excellent both in absolute terms and value for money. The A/C was a tad noisy but we still slept OK. The staff were typical Hilton friendly folks who engaged with us at every opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

we travel between Arizona and Texas a couple of times a year. This is our stopping point
when we are returning to Arizona. It is conveniently right off I-40. Rooms are super clean,
quiet, and the beds are wonderful. I love the easy chair in the room as I do not like to
sit or lie on the bed to watch tv or read. Relaxing in the pool or hot tub is great way to end the day. Breakfast is nice. There is a good variety of hot foods, and cold ones. Nice selection of teas and great coffee. We brought friends here when we went to the Wolf Sanctuary. Stayed two nights. Our friends have traveled the world and said they had never met a more friendly hotel staff as at this Hampton. The front desk people are very nice, helpful in giving info on places to go and see things. Someone thought this was new, but we have been staying here for several years. WalMart is close for anything you might need and so is Cracker Barrel for dinner. Can't beat this place.

Room Tip: We have never had a problem with any of the rooms but we usually are given a corner room on either t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stopped on a road trip through NM and found this Hampton Inn to be up the usual high Hampton standards. Our room was clean and spacious, and the breakfast choices were excellent. Hot coffee and tea were available at all hours in the lobby, which is nice. The laundry machines were cheap ($1.50) and functioned well. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The workout room only has one treadmill, but it is in good repair and worked well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We received a nice welcome at check-in, and noted that the hotel is in very good condition. Our room was on the top floor (4th) and it was quite breezy outside then, so that resulted in the wind blowing our bathroom exhaust fan vent flap, which made annoying, clanking noises, and the wind whistled around our room's window. The breakfast was good except for the scrambled eggs, which had neither a good taste nor a good texture. there were 3 staff members that we saw keeping the tables clean and restocking items.
The internet connection was by either Wi-Fi or cable, we used the Ethernet cable and enjoyed a fast connection. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: if it is very breezy outside when you are here, consider not staying on the top floor to avoid wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

New. Clean. Large rooms. Comfy beds. Great ac unit in room. Refrigerator, coffee machine, and microwave in room. Indoor pool and hot fun. Good breakfast, busy, but well stocked by two people. Would definitely stay here again. Close to a walmart too.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup

Address: 1460 Maloney Drive, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#3 Business Hotel in Gallup
#3 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Hampton Inn Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.