We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup to your Saves list
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup
1460 Maloney Drive, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“always a nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

we travel between Arizona and Texas a couple of times a year. This is our stopping point
when we are returning to Arizona. It is conveniently right off I-40. Rooms are super clean,
quiet, and the beds are wonderful. I love the easy chair in the room as I do not like to
sit or lie on the bed to watch tv or read. Relaxing in the pool or hot tub is great way to end the day. Breakfast is nice. There is a good variety of hot foods, and cold ones. Nice selection of teas and great coffee. We brought friends here when we went to the Wolf Sanctuary. Stayed two nights. Our friends have traveled the world and said they had never met a more friendly hotel staff as at this Hampton. The front desk people are very nice, helpful in giving info on places to go and see things. Someone thought this was new, but we have been staying here for several years. WalMart is close for anything you might need and so is Cracker Barrel for dinner. Can't beat this place.

Room Tip: We have never had a problem with any of the rooms but we usually are given a corner room on either t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    82
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
88
116
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stopped on a road trip through NM and found this Hampton Inn to be up the usual high Hampton standards. Our room was clean and spacious, and the breakfast choices were excellent. Hot coffee and tea were available at all hours in the lobby, which is nice. The laundry machines were cheap ($1.50) and functioned well. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The workout room only has one treadmill, but it is in good repair and worked well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We received a nice welcome at check-in, and noted that the hotel is in very good condition. Our room was on the top floor (4th) and it was quite breezy outside then, so that resulted in the wind blowing our bathroom exhaust fan vent flap, which made annoying, clanking noises, and the wind whistled around our room's window. The breakfast was good except for the scrambled eggs, which had neither a good taste nor a good texture. there were 3 staff members that we saw keeping the tables clean and restocking items.
The internet connection was by either Wi-Fi or cable, we used the Ethernet cable and enjoyed a fast connection. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: if it is very breezy outside when you are here, consider not staying on the top floor to avoid wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

New. Clean. Large rooms. Comfy beds. Great ac unit in room. Refrigerator, coffee machine, and microwave in room. Indoor pool and hot fun. Good breakfast, busy, but well stocked by two people. Would definitely stay here again. Close to a walmart too.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way back to Chandler AZ.
Front desk people were very friendly and personable.
The room was very clean and well kept.
Breakfast was great! I travel a lot and stay at Hampton Inns, Holiday Inns, Hilton Gardens you name it...the food was fresh and warm. The fruit was fresh
And coffee was good. The tables and floor were very clean and the whole place in tip top shape. Melissa and Anisha are friendly and very concerned for your comfort and satisfaction with your breakfast experience!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived and were pleasantly surprised to find they recognized us as Hilton Honors and very smooth checking in and out. The staff was very friendly and even asked if we needed anything at Breakfast. The Breakfast Area is open and laid out well and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I've stayed at many hotels/motels in Gallup and this was by far the best. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had plenty of variety. My husband enjoyed the coffee. It is asp in close proximity to restaurants. I was extremely pleased with our stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup

Address: 1460 Maloney Drive, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#2 Business Hotel in Gallup
#3 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Hampton Inn Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.