We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hampton I Have Stayed In” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gallup-West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Twin Buttes, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Koloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best Hampton I Have Stayed In”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We often choose Hampton Inn because of the all clean bedding after each visitor. I hate used comforters, bead spreads and blankets. This particular Hampton is exceptional and worth a special stop. It's so clean and bright with views of the land which make you feel your are in Sedona Arizona. To date, this is the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed in, and surprisingly inexpensive compared to other Hampton Inns. Ask for mountain view room. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Mountain View Room A must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    133
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
145
160
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

stopped here on our way East to visit friends and family, bad storms made us decide to stop for the night, staff was very nice, room was perfect, clean and comfortable
let us sleep in as well, no added charge
they could use a bigger parking lot but it doesn't detract from the quality of this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and ready to meet your needs. You get a good nights sleep because the beds are very comfortable. The children are also very pleased with the snack paks the hotel provides for its guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a great stay when traveling through NM. The staff was friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was good, and the room and pool were clean and well kept! We look forward to staying here again! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Travelling from santa fe to flagstaff we needed a overnight stay to break the journey The hampton inn in Gallup provided for an excellant break and overnight stay in our journey Which gave us a good nights rest with a good breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great motel and real nice room. Beds were great and nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Room was quite and very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome with excellent coffee. This motel offers a military discount where as the one down town does not. Places to eat are within a few miles in the down town area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very pleased with my stay at the Hampton Inn in Gallup MN. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast, especially the Green Chile Stew. The inn was very well maintained including the indoor pool. The spa and the fitness room were excellent. Don't forget your bathing suit.

Only one small complaint, they need to do something about the loud a/c unit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#11 of 30 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#5 of 30 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#3 of 30 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gallup-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Address: 111 Twin Buttes, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gallup
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gallup
#4 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gallup-West 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallup-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallup-West Hotel Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gallup-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.