We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff makes you welcome - improvements done in many areas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Gallup-West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
111 Twin Buttes, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Gallup
Geneva2009
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Staff makes you welcome - improvements done in many areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Gallup is often a pit-stop from one tourist area to another. If you stop at this property, you feel welcome (nice staff), the rooms are fairly large, a small pool and jacuzzi as well a small fitness complet a good experience.
Breakfast and wi-fi is usually included, both of good service.
Room clean, aircondition working, but you might even consider sleeping with the window open.

Room Tip: Request in any case room to the opposite of the train track (train noise is a big issue in Gallup as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    100
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
104
113
30
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I used to travel with my daughter quite often for sports. In my experience Hampton always has comfortable beds and a nice breakfast which fit our needs perfectly. We don't travel for sports anymore, but if it ain't broke, don't fix it. We will continue to stay at Hamptons.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean hotel with comfortable rooms and Directv. Stayed here while on business in the neighboring cities. They have a hot breakfast and also if you are in a hurry, to go breakfast bags. I think it is kind of expensive considering there is not a lot to do in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hampton is a dependable chain of hotels, and this one is also. The hotel is very clean, easily accessible, and very modern in its appearance. I have come to expect a little more variety with Hampton's hot breakfast. This hotel did not have as much selection as I've seen at a number of other Hampton Inns. It had the bagel toppers and oatmeal as its hot food selections. When we wanted a waffle, we had to ask the attendant for batter. I realize that these are nit-picky, but I was willing to pay a little more for Hampton because it is predictable. This is the second (out of 3) Hampton Inns I've stayed in during the past week. Finally, the beds were a little hard for a Hampton. Overall, it is a good hotel, and I would stay there again. The hotel was quiet although it was full of customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gallup-West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I'm so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn and took time from your busy schedule to write a review. We always value our guests' feedback. I'd like to share your comments with my staff and thank them for their hard work. Our morning breakfast features all the signature food items required of the Hampton brand, including scrambled eggs, ham, sausage patty, yogurt, and healthy oatmeal. Making fresh waffles for you was no trouble at all -- my staff is trained on how to make the perfect waffle. Thanks for being a loyal Hilton Hhonors member and please call me if I can be of further assistance.

Warm Regards,

Angeline Murphy
General Manager
(505)722-7224 x400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, MA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The rooms were clean, clean smelling and beds crisp and refreshing to go to sleep at the end of long day of sightseeing. Complimentary breakfast was nice and the quality was top notch. The front desk/staff always greeted us with a smile and asked if we needed anything. There was always fresh coffee available to patrons and on the go breakfast bags helped with mid-morning snacking. The hotel was clean, downstairs bathroom was clean too. I very much enjoyed our stay while we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We absolutely love this Hampton Inn! Driving across I-40 from Dallas to Northern California frequently, we always try to schedule one night in Gallup as we know we will receive excellent customer service, a healthy and delicious breakfast, and a clean and quiet environment at this Hampton Inn location. Not to mention the AARP and AAA discounts available to members of those groups. Great job, Hampton Inn Gallup-West!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor of the hotel facing away from I-40 to assure no train noise at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahanoy City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Exceptional staff--all around! From the front desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance, to kitchen staff---wonderful customer service from everyone that works there. I will definately stay here again, if given the chance to be in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gallup-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallup-West

Address: 111 Twin Buttes, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gallup
#2 Business Hotel in Gallup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallup-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallup-West Hotel Gallup
Gallup Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gallup-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.