We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always friendly and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3880 East Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always friendly and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here with a group of 5 families while attending a family event. Check in was easy, rooms were very clean, kids loved the pool, breakfast was good, and it has a good location. I was very impressed with the front desk and how well they handled our large group. Gallup can be a tough town to find lodging as there are pockets of hotels off of the 3 big interstate exits. There are 3 hotels in this same area next to a Denny's, a gas station, and an indian jewelry store. We prefer this location as it is not as congested as others. The second exit is by the mall and wal-mart and the third is by 2 truck stops. We were not on the side of the hotel by the train but others in our party were, and said it was not a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    74
    35
    19
    6
See reviews for
88
61
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

First time staying at LaQuinta and had a great experience. Beds were comfortable, room was clean if I had one complaint it be the breakfast but at the price I paid it was great. Staff was great and I didn't have my dog this stay but when I get to Phoenix I will and because of ths stay I will be staying at LaQuinta there...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had some uncomfortable stays at some La Quinta locations but always seem to be satisfied with the Gallup location. I think its because theres a no hassle service and the rooms are taken care of better. Also this hotel has the most convienent location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great staff and great suite. Near RR Tracks but so well insulated it was no problem. Well located in newer area of Gallup, NM. Check out El Rancho for dinner and some movie history. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Great stopping point between CO and CA.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Room was clean, pillows good, but there was a smell from being shut up. It smelled like someone had been smoking in the room or when it was converted to non smoking, the smell lingered. There is a rail line across the highway, so if you are a light sleeper, you might want a room not facing the highway. I expected the carpet to be an unpleasant sight, but it looked clean and relatively new for the age of the hotel. I would have given this hotel a higher rating, but having just come from a beautiful La Quinta in Grand Junction, Colorado, I was spoiled.
The dog walking area was muddy and not very clean, but unfortunately not all pet owners feel they need to clean up after their dogs despite the fact bags were provided. Had pizza delivered, but there is a Dennys and a Subway within walking distance.

Room Tip: Highway and railway along front of hotel. Get a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was a fairly new hotel. I was recognized as a member and given a bottle of water and a snack. That was unexpected. The location was right off the freeway and easy to find. Traveled with teenagers and they liked it. It was a great hotel.. would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed at this La Quinta Inn many times over the years as we often travel between Arizona and Colorado with our dogs. The hotel is showing a lot of wear and tear since the last refurbishing. The panhandlers in the parking lot are a growing problem. There are many more of them and they are becoming increasingly aggressive. The hotel does not have a security presence on site. There are some security cameras in the parking lot and my advice would be to make sure your vehicle is near one of them should you decide to stay here. We came out early in the morning to discover that the driver's side window had been smashed and about $3K of property had been stolen out of our car. What a mess...glass everywhere. Worse yet, we spent the better part of the day in Gallup getting the window replaced. Another car at the Holiday Inn Express next door had also been broken into. There are about 4 hotels grouped together in this area (they virtually share one gigantic parking lot). Seems as though it mght be a good idea for these hotels to get together and hire some security to monitor the parking lot. Until that happens, we won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Address: 3880 East Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gallup
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
La Quinta Gallup
La Quinta Hotel Gallup
Gallup La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.