We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a 1 nighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3880 East Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
HIGHLAND PARK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good for a 1 nighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our room was clean & comfortable. Didn't use the pool, but the pool is large. Easy access on / off route 40. The hotel is next to a Denny's restaurant (easy walk) and a Subway (easy walk). Large SHELL service station makes refueling your car easy. Breakfast area is large and comfortable. Our bed was a bit soft; but other than that, no complaints.

Room Tip: Pick a ground floor room (there aren't enough luggage carts; so, we ended up having to carry out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    74
    35
    19
    6
See reviews for
88
61
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had traveled all day we were exhausted , hot and dusty . It came recommended by AAA so I booked from the road mostly because it allowed pets . We just wanted to jump in the pool and relax . The pool area was filthy as was the water. .. I refused to allow my son in it for fear of his health . The room has a constant smell of deodorizer .. But being it was clean we decided to stay . Had I known there were newer nicer hotels that allowed pets , I would have RAN !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

From the outside it looks clean and neat but once you settle in its a different story. The rugs are worn and smell. A sofa bed was a hazard and the blanket was thicker than the mattress. The pool area was dirty and the concrete was breaking up. On the plus side the staff was very helpful and did try to remedy some of the problems. Lysol for the smell, a rollaway bed,and a reduced charge on the room. They do accept pets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonopah, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

After staying the previous nite at LaQuinta in in Shawnee, OK,..I chose this hotel because the other one was so nice & clean, & staff was very friendly, but this location was a complete disappointment. It was not nearly as nice & updated as the other one, but even if something is not recently updated, it can still be nice if it is kept clean, that's IF it is, but this one was filthy. I requested a non-smoking room, and the room had a HORRIBLE odor, it was a very strong smoke smell, but the worst kind, STALE & strong, not enough air freshener in the world to help it. RThe sheets did not even feel clean & fresh, I HONESTLY think they had not even been changed, there were not stains or spots, just had that feel, you know? While I was there, I was dealing with trying to get n item I left at another LaQuinta Inn, & had to make numerous trips back & forth to the desk,..there was never anyone sitting where i could see them, I had to look for them, and wait every time. It was dimly lit, dining room was nasty, ugly, old blue carpet, stinky rooms, Staff that was MIA when you needed them,..I just did not like this one at all, & it did not help all the shady, rough looking characters hanging out outside, staring at you & some even asking for money, etc. This location could stand a staff overhaul, renovation, & more...& I certainly would not think any females traveling alone need to stay at this one...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice hotel staff. Nice rooms. In walking distance to dinning. A casino is less than five minutes away for entertainment!!! A great place to stay for a reasonable price. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip through town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

this hotel is clean,has small fitness room hat is nice,comfortable rooms and beds. Excellent breakfast with options of hot and cold food. Ask for room at back as the rails for the train are across the street. If you arrive on Sunday almost everything is closed but the Fire Rock Casino just a short ways away. Nice pet area.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from front entrance as the train passes by daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a nice stay except this location has a real problem with bums asking for money all the time. Every time you get into or out of you car it seems like you get approached by someone asking for money. Makes you feel uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Address: 3880 East Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gallup
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
La Quinta Gallup
La Quinta Hotel Gallup
Gallup La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.