We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3880 East Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

this hotel is clean,has small fitness room hat is nice,comfortable rooms and beds. Excellent breakfast with options of hot and cold food. Ask for room at back as the rails for the train are across the street. If you arrive on Sunday almost everything is closed but the Fire Rock Casino just a short ways away. Nice pet area.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from front entrance as the train passes by daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    77
    37
    21
    6
See reviews for
90
66
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a nice stay except this location has a real problem with bums asking for money all the time. Every time you get into or out of you car it seems like you get approached by someone asking for money. Makes you feel uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

this hotel is clean and comfortable, ask for a room on the back as the railway runs across the stree from the front entrance. The breakfast was excellent with lots of hot and cold options. Small but nice fitness room. If you plan to eat or shop in Gallup, avoid Sundays as almost everything was closed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

needed a place to stay on the first night of a five night trip. Easy access to highway and next door to Denny's. Friendly staff. Had indicated a first floor preferences but even after booking a few weeks in advance we were on the second floor. Hotel showing wear. All around just Adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here over the memorial day holiday for one night. As usual we stopped enroute home to Phoenix from Colorado.
Check in was quick and I had reservations that sped it up a bit.
I got the upper floor King bed room and it was good. I did notice that the hallway carpeting was worn to the point that it was coming up at the threshold between the tile floor near the elevator and the carpet. The carpet was really visibly dirty too. It was not like this in past visits.
My impression was that maintence was being ignored. As I was going to the elevator, another guest struck up a conversation with me and we spoke about the dirty carpets. He said that he spilled some water on the carpet in his room the evening before and when he tried to get it up with a white cloth, the cloth got filthy from the dirt in the carpet.
New owners? I'm not sure..
Loud folks in the hallway around midnight slamming doors and talking very loud. Apparently they just didn't care if they woke anyone up. Then a small dog began barking at the noise and kept barking for about 5 or 6 minutes. You would think that the owner would quiet the dog down right away. Oh well..
Then in the morning we had the included breakfast. scrambled eggs were very good and they're were biscuits and gravy available too. The rolls and made to order waffels were good.
Then along came a couple with they're small dog ( the barker? ) and the lady walked up and down the food service area with the dog. They got their food and ate in the breakfast dining area with the dog next to them. No one from the hotel ever came into the breakfast area during the entire time I was eating to check on anything. The "Bacon" smelled like bacon but beware. It's some kind of mystery meat product and it's lousy.
I always like staying here but I'm beginning to have my doubts about future stays.

Room Tip: Book in advance and search for lower rates. The "Show Up" cost for a room was $125.00 for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

For $100/night, it was depressing. It was old and run down. Glad they take pets, but I would prefer to find another way. Breakfast was ok, per area was actually really nice, the beds were comfortable and the lobby was clean, but rooms and halls run down. Spend your money somewhere else.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Address: 3880 East Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gallup
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
La Quinta Gallup
La Quinta Hotel Gallup
Gallup La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.