We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing noteworthy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3850 East Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing noteworthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My dogs didn't appreciate a lack of grass, but this is the desert so you're not likely to find grass anywhere. Nothing else to say about the place, really. But Trip Advisor has a 200 character minimum!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    39
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
41
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

It's a brand new hotel along the old route 66. Everyone at the reception was nice, the rooms are clean,spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. The breakfast room is very nice. The hotel is located close to the entrance of the highway i-40.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here first week of July. Good military discount, very friendly staff, super clean! I am pretty picky and I was very pleased w/ the clean room and bathroom. Basic breakfast (but free so can't complian) my son loved the pancake machine. Good parking ... Kind of in a circle of hotels and parking was n the middle so it wasn't directly facing the highway. We were towing a trailer and we had plenty of room in the dirt lot to the side. Denny's in the same parking lot so was able to walk over to get dinner. Great spot for our 1 night stay in NM.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The suite we were in had no sheets for the pull out couch (traveling with grandchildren-needed.) only one hand towel in bathroom, blow dryer didn't work. No towels in the pool area after told there were. Rooms were clean and pleasant appearing but very expensive for just appearance.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Ddd1491,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the lack of amenities prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We always stay at Holiday Inn's when we travel. This is the first time we traveled with our dog. Not realizing that some Holiday Inn's allow pets, we stayed at La Quinta Inn our first night. That was a big mistake. The smell was horrific. Our second night we stayed at Holiday Inn in Gallup, NM. Not only was the staff very friendly and professional, but the hotel and our room was spotless. We made sure that we stayed at the same hotel on our way back from our trip.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful and the room was good, we felt comfortable and secure. Despite the heavy traffic outside we were not disturbed by it. There is a good pool and guest laundry and plenty of diners within easy reach. Breakfast was okay and check out was fast and easy. Worth the little extra. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

While traveling cross country with dogs there wasn't a lot of options in this area for hotels that accepted pets. However, when I reached out to this facility management was very quick to respond that they would accept our critters. Pet fee was very reasonable and when we arrived were delighted to find a very clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast offerings as other reviewers have mentioned was very good and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Looking at other hotels in this area I would definitely recommend this establishment if you are looking to stay in Gallup.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East

Address: 3850 East Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gallup East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.