We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least it was a place to stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Gallup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Gallup to your Saves list
Motel 6 Gallup
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3306 W 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Gallup
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“At least it was a place to stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Cheap room, building looks rough, many rooms had red do not enter notices posted. Part of roof overhang on second floor was collapsing onto 2nd floor walkway.
There were four of us in what appeared to be a single room that had been turned into a double handicap accessible room. The bathroom was large and tiled. A corner sink allowed more room, but instead of enclosing the water pipes in a cabinet the pipes where wrapped with white tape, which was very dusty. The tile in the shower was mildewy with the whole bathroom smelling of damp.
We won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
8
7
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dalhart, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Okay so me and my family were going to Texas from California and we decided to stop in Gallup to sleep at a motel. We got our room and I went to go use the bathroom...

Water was leaking from the bottom of the toilet! I was afraid I might fall through the bathroom because the toilet seemed unstable.

Also the bathroom was tilted towards the right! So when you open the door it swings all the way to right and hits the wall.

Also there were little bumps and holes in the floor. We were also paying alot for 2 rooms and the next morning my mother wasn't feeling good. She has MS and the lady said she can't stay for a little longer unless she pays more.

The people there were rude. Especially the front desk.

I will never stay there again. EVER

I dub this motel the "Norman Bates Motel"

You wanna stay at a great motel? Stay at the motel 6 in Kingston Arizona. That Motel 6 is awesome!

Room Tip: None. Stay away from this demonic place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
271 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The bed was okay. The carpet was beyond nasty. I had to let the shower run on full blast hot for nearly 10 minutes to even get warm. I will continue to complain about their $3 internet charge. The parking on one side should be illegal. IF you can squeeze in to get parked, you can never get out. There is an empty dirt lot next to it with signs warning you not to go there. It was very loud. You could hear people stomping up and down the metal stairs all hours. I accidentally left my key inside and shut the door. It was freezing cold and a nice maid let me back in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Gallup, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear HBlueKitty,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

To begin, a couple of me & my friends stayed their for one night..
For a two bedroom; it was nice but the only that suck was the t.v. , it looked a little out dated & it could use some work because the buttons on the tv itself were not working; kept pushing "the up button" to increase the volume on the tv but didn't work...

Parking lot is a bit small too...

Overall, I liked the stay but could of been better.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was traveling cross country and decided to stop for the night after driving for several hours. The night staff was rude, but the bed was nice and comfy. I just needed a place to shower and sleep, this place was great for both. The door didn't shut all the way and it was noisy. The shower worked well and they did even provide some breakfast and coffee in the morning. I believe I paid $38 after tax so it is a great bargain.

Room Tip: Get there early or you'll get stuck with a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

was looking for a average motel 6 room. the bed was the worst I have ever tried to sleep on. we laid on it for 5 hours and got up and left with no sleep. the mattress had to be 40 years old, just a cloth over springs. we were in room 117.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
251 reviews
215 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed here many times and found it to be a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The checkin was fast and the front desk staff very friendly. Overall a great place to lay your head.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#11 of 31 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Gallup
Red Lion Hotel Gallup
#19 of 31 in Gallup
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Gallup
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Gallup
Knights Inn Gallup
#22 of 31 in Gallup
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gallup

Address: 3306 W 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Gallup Hotel Gallup
Gallup Motel 6
Gallup Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.