We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of USA RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gallup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
USA RV Park
Save
You added USA RV Park to your Saves list
2925 West Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Easy to get to RV park off I40. We just stayed overnight so we did not use showers or bathroom. There was a nice covered area with 10 tables where they served BBQ and an Ice Cream Social. The landscaping of the park was all gravel there was no grass. Each spot appeared to have a tree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very nice park. Very clean laundry and restroom/showers if you need them. Large sites...we have a 37 ' Motorhome and towing a car...plenty of room !!!! Enjoyed the pool last night plus they have a large lighted, covered picnic area next to the pool offering pulled pork, brisket, coleslaw, potato salad at a very reasonable price and ice cream for $1 a scoop. The scoop, BTW, is a full bowl !! Everything was delicious! Decided to stay an additional night. Plus the WFI works !!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had both a rv site with full hookups and a cabin. Each was ok (although the bunk bed was put into the cabin backward with the protective top bunk railing against the wall and the cabin had a chemical smell, like paint thinner or glue). There is a pool and a putting green 9-hole course, as well as play equipment. Clean showers and a laundry room that was open all night. Fine for an overnight stay. Friendliness of staff varied. Seemed to be mostly a family-run operation. Gallup itself is pretty depressing, so the park is best treated as a stopping point on the way to another, more interesting place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I never write reviews for trip advisor and this is my first one. I felt obligated to say how wonderful this place is based on its cleanliness and attention to detail. The gift shop was clean and the bathrooms were excellent. The location is terrific right on route 66. I would highly recommend staying here if you're anywhere near Gallup New Mexico!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were on our way home , when running out of day we decided to stop over in gallup . After looking at other reviews of this place we decided to stay and Glad we did all was fine here place was clean . Spaces were wide for our trailer. full hook ups were great even had cable. We had a bad tire and the staff which is great , gave us a late check out as we did not know how long we needed to get a new tire so thank you staff ..

Room Tip: this is an RV park not a hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

On a recent trip out west, we had the pleasure fo staying at this campground for two days. The facility was very nice, inner roads were well groomed and sites were level and wide. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed meeting and getting to know the family members who own/run this campground. Very nice folks--and very helpful. For those looking for a great selection of Indian gifts--you have to check out the gift shop--you won't be dissappointed! Would stay here again without quesiton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very Nice, Clean, groomed Park. Pristine crystal clear pool. Excellent Hospital clean bath and shower areas. The staff made us feel at home. Bonus...BBQ dinner and ice cream. Our 36 foot motorhome, slide outs and towed VW Jetta fit fine in our big pull through as well as our neighbors 45 foot with pickup in tow. Were retired military and they offered us a nice discount...active military is FREE.

Room Tip: Ez on off I40. Loves as well as others for fuel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to USA RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA RV Park

Address: 2925 West Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Mexico's Premier RV & Camping Facility!USA RV Park is a short distance from spectacular national and tribal parks including Mesa Verde, El Morro, Chaco Canyon, Canyon De Chelly, Hubbell's Trading Post, Window Rock, Zuni, Four Corners, Monument Valley, Petrified Forest,and the Painted Desert.We are open year round and have plenty of long pull-thrus with full hookups and cable TV available, both 30 and 50 amp service. We also offer free WiFi internet throughout the RV Park. We take pride in the cleanliness of our facility including our sparkling restrooms. During the summer months (about May through September), our heated swimming pool is open as is our BBQ cookout with live entertainment. And throughout the year we offer a free stay to our Active Duty Military. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage USA RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.