We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fratellis Bistro

Fratellis Bistro
1209 U.S. 491, Gallup, NM
(505) 863-9201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 90 Restaurants in Gallup
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

A regular place in a run down town.
It was clean and the wooden furniture was cool! We, as a family, had some pizza, ravioli and a baguette...we were all pleased with our meals!! Very good, i would recommend to anyone, a great place for lunch!!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“pretty good for gallup.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

it's a nice clean place with pretty good food. the service is just mediocre w/ 17 yr old waitresses who don't know how to serve. but in gallup, poor service is very normal we noticed after 2 weeks here. fratelli's is one of the more decent places however, which can be refreshing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice local Italian bistro. Food was good and service excellant. Be sure and try the gelato. I would definately come back the next time in Gallup.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“goodf ood, takes a while”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I always enjoy the high-quality food at this small cafe north of Gallup, but you can't expect fast service or quick food. If you have a while, come here. Great pizza, wings, salad, fries, creative gelato flavors (had lemon-basil yesterday).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A good little Italian place in Gallup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was surprised to find a good Italian restaurant in Gallup, New Mexico. The service was friendly and attentive. The prices were a little bit high, but the portions were large, so you could share. My husband is picky about lasagne and he really enjoyed it! I thought the tomato sauce needed to be slow cooked longer. It was bright red and a bit "raw" tasting. I think I am just used to my father's sauce. The vodka sauce was tasty, but a bit watery. They make gelato, it you have room for dessert! Try the coconut. I would go again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratellis Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Fratellis Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratellis Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.