We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Oasis in the Desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gallup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Gallup to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Gallup
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 E. Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A Good Oasis in the Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We spent the night here on March 16, 2012, and were very satisfied with the motel. It's new so everything is up to date. The room was clean and comfortable and the lobby was pleasant. The staff made us feel welcome, especially the breakfast crew. The parking lot was well lighted and secure. Some people reviewing motels in Gallup have commented on the noise from I-80 and the railroads. There is an amazing amount of traffic in the area but we didn't notice it at all in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    76
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
85
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manning, Iowa
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Gallup NM A new motel, well appointed, very large room for around one hundred dollars. The staff was friendly and the counter to room was quick. Typical medium priced motel breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed her on our way through Gallup. I agree with everything other reviews say about the positive things about this hotel, however no one mentioned the noise. This hotel is located between the rail line and the interstate. So you can either listen to trains or trucks all night long. Great hotel, but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Only hotel on trip to recognize me as a Choice Privileges member. The goody bag was a nice touch. The fresh cookies at check-in desk were a welcome treat. Very nice room and breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice spa but strange that you needed to have staff unlock door instead of using room key card.
Would have ranked this with 5 stars except heat/ac unit fan was noisy and kept going on and off all night. Possible was operator error (mine).
This hotel is definitely recommended for a Gallup stop.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We didn't expect to find outstanding accommodations when we stopped here. The front desk welcomed us warmly, gave us a Wall Street Journal, offered us fresh cookies, and got us checked in in no time. The room was large and clean, a King bed, with couch, coffee table, and a large desk and chair with all the outlets we could have asked for. Good lighting, a fridge and microwave, and nice and quiet. We emphasized that we wanted a quiet room, since other reviewers had mentioned problems with noise, and they put us right in the middle on the third floor. We didn't hear trains, traffic or anything else, it was perfect. The temperature controls were also quiet, which isn't the case in many roadside hotels. On the coffee table we found a wonderful book about Gallup, which we read and enjoyed. When we mentioned it to the front desk upon leaving, they gave a copy to us! All in all, we give this hotel our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Immaculate, spotless, quiet and warm cookies to boot! This is well worth the nightly rate, comfortable beds, well appointed, a must if you're looking for a great stay in Gallup,NM.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette, Alabama
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I really thank the owners of this hotel. Nice place. Excellent stay, Clean rooms, and hallways, and Trey was a very nice gy at the front desk.. Thanks for a great rest stop on a long journey!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gallup

Address: 3940 E. Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gallup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#4 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only 2 Time Platinum Award Winning Choice Hotel in the entire state of New Mexico you will enjoy the best hotel Gallup has to offer, but don't take my word for it, just read the reviews. Gallup, NM is known for an abundance of variety, but what you will enjoy and remember the most are our beautiful Sunrises and Sunsets, which are enjoyed by many from our spacious lobby. Remember these items when traveling through this area. Our days are mild, but because of our elevation (above 6500 ft) a jacket for the evenings, a camera, plenty of bottled water (if you don't have any, just ask at the front desk) and lots of time. Gallup, NM and the Southwest is not an area to be rushed through, so take your time and enjoy the people, the food, the shopping and the scenery, and when you return you can relax in your amazing triple sheeted bed, (only hotel in Gallup that triple sheets). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.