We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay here on our next trip through Gallup” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gallup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Gallup to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Gallup
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 E. Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Imperial, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We will stay here on our next trip through Gallup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

The room was clean, comfortable and a good size. The location is in East Gallup, but there are several good restaurants within a mile. The hotel is close to I-40, but the road noise was minimal. The staff was very helpful and recommended good places to eat. The breakfast had variety and plenty of choices. The purpose of our trip was to move our son from Wyoming to Arizona and we will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip through Gallup.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    76
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
85
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

spent one night here, one room suite with two person couch and comfortable chair plus desk and 2 other chairs. could watch tv from seating area or bed. microwave, refrig etc.
my husband thought the hot breakfast provided the next morning was the best he's had. slept comfortably. not noisy.

Room Tip: plan ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 via mobile

After a long day of driving my family of five stopped here to sleep. Quiet area, front desk clerk was very nice, quick check in. Comfy bed...large clean room. Good breakfast in the morning. Should be priced closer to $80/night not $100. Very satisfied overall.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

My room was modern and very clean. The staff was great. I arrived at breakfast a little late and the attendant who was clearing the food kept asking if I wanted something before she put it away. I felt that the entire staff took great pride in the quality service that they offered. I'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I just returned from spending one night at the Comfort Suites in Gallup. I arrived a little early was was able to check in with difficulty. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and local information. Here is a few examples of just how helpful the staff is to their customers: I stayed on the first floor and when I was looking for some ice I discovered that the machine was on the 2nd floor. However, one of the front desk staff insisted on getting the ice for me. Later in the evening I needed a box for packing some box and the front desk personnel found one and brough it to my room. I when down to get some fresh baked cookies around 9:00 PM, but the were all gone. The young lady took the trip to round up some sweet treats from the vending machine and brough them to my room. The next morning, I could not get the computer to work in order to print my boarding pass for my flight, and the young man at the front desk offered to print the boarding pass on his computer. The sleeping room was nice and quite and my wake up call came at the requested time. The breakfast is not anything special, but it is free!
So, if you happen to be staying in Gallup for business or recreation, you can not go wrong staying at the Comfort Suites on Route 66!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

great price,clean large rooms,place is around 3 miles from red rock park

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very good restaurants are close but we preferred a quite night's sleep -away from the highway and heavy traffic areas-; we feel we got our money's worth. In the past we have found other facilities in Gallup to be rundown, extremely small, and/or very expensive. Interesting Trading Post within walking distance; some good prices are available BUT be careful if not knowledgeable of Southwest Jewelry/Crafts.

Room Tip: Corner room across from pool was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gallup

Address: 3940 E. Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gallup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gallup
#4 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only 2 Time Platinum Award Winning Choice Hotel in the entire state of New Mexico you will enjoy the best hotel Gallup has to offer, but don't take my word for it, just read the reviews. Gallup, NM is known for an abundance of variety, but what you will enjoy and remember the most are our beautiful Sunrises and Sunsets, which are enjoyed by many from our spacious lobby. Remember these items when traveling through this area. Our days are mild, but because of our elevation (above 6500 ft) a jacket for the evenings, a camera, plenty of bottled water (if you don't have any, just ask at the front desk) and lots of time. Gallup, NM and the Southwest is not an area to be rushed through, so take your time and enjoy the people, the food, the shopping and the scenery, and when you return you can relax in your amazing triple sheeted bed, (only hotel in Gallup that triple sheets). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.