We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Badlands Grill

Badlands Grill
2201 West Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
505-722-5157
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Gallup
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Not a chain, Badlands offers true New Mexico hospitality and taste- for those of you traveling through, it's the place where locals go when they want a meal that's truly a cut above the rest, and relax with friends and neighbors. There's no dress code...no pretentiousness...just beef that's been wet-aged for 21 days, cut in-house and cooked to order...combine these with an ice cold beer or excellent bottle of wine... and you've got the stuff a cattleman's dreams are made of!
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

The best place to eat! Great food, service, and an amazing environment! I recommend this place to everyone!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    97
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

A relatively expensive restaurant for this town, but the meals do come with soup and salad. Perhaps too much. The food was very satisfactory, but the service was to rave about. Ryan was anxious to please and as polite as they make them.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Steaks! Their Black Dahlia wowed us.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were looking for one good steak after days on the road. This was it. We were looking for an energizing atmosphere and found it- lively country music on Sirius radio, but not so loud that we couldn't hear each other. The salads were fresh and crisp, and we asked Daryl, our wonderful server, if we could add some blue cheese. We did, and it was tasty. The soup served with the steak was just the right quantity - enough for a good taste, but now so much that I couldn't be ready for the steak awaiting me. The Black Dahlia steak was perfectly cooked, and encrusted with black pepper and onion straws. Soooo good. It was a perfect evening.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Western atmosphere with great service. A little over-priced for the area.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stopped at Badlands Grill on our way to Phoenix. We were extremely tired and there was a Dennys next to our hotel. I wanted to just eat there, but my husband took me to the grill. The host was so nice, and our waitor Daryl was so helpful. We had wine, and primerib. It was expensive compared to Dennys, but well worth it. The food was very yummy! Very classy place!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Badlands Grill also viewed

 

Been to Badlands Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Badlands Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.