We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep on driving down the road” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 E Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Keep on driving down the road”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Dirty hotel on the side of the road. Room smelled bad, bathroom dirty. Service was horrible. You pay for the stay with a continental breakfast, don't get your hopes up. We went down for breakfast and had to ask them to restock the counter...there was nothing to eat for 15 minutes while my kids and I sat and drank water and some bad coffee. When the food (waffles that you have to cook yourself) finally showed up the single waffle iron required another 20 min to make it possible to eat. They also were generous enough to offer biscuits and gravy that looked like it hadn't been cleaned up in a month, but was empty all the same. When I brought this issue to the attention of the manager, she didn't say a word, and just started clearing all the breakfast items off the counter, in other words, breakfast was over...it was 7:30 AM on a Saturday.
Between a dirty hotel and terrible service I recommend passing this place up for a better run motel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
37
38
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

Sleep INN Is Ok, People are nice One Night Is all You need here, Is small, Used their washer and dryer, Took double Time to dry. Bed was ok, I suggest For food head 2 more exits west. New part of town, alot to eat their, Stay away from the chineese Buffet Behind the mall, Is Horrid

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

We were passing through on a road trip and stayed for one night. It was quiet. Checked the pool (even though we weren't going to use it) and it looked clean. Breakfast was the usual and included waffles. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

wonderful place to stay overnight when you are road weary..hot tub was perfect...pool was clean and inviting...rooms were very clean ..lots of pillows...free breakfast was very nicely stocked with 1 staff member just tending to the food and tables...I felt very secure staying overnight here with my 12 year old son...
P>S> my son left his skateboard in the hotel room.......The front desl clerk...Nina ...helped me to get it shipped back to us...she was extremely helpful...I will always stay here on future trips....

  • Liked — front desk clerk..Nina....& hot tub
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2006

We stayed here after our reservations at LaQuinta next door were cancelled due to a fire. Our room didn't have lamps! Over head flourescent lighting is miserable. They had a pocket door for the bathroom. We could hear adjoining room bathroom doors bang in the walls every time they were used. The people next to us partied in the hall, the room and in the parking lot below until 4am. Poor breakfast provided but Denny's is in the parking lot of the Sleep Inn. I wouldn't stay here again. Needs a major remodel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — no lamps, old linens, scratchy towels
  • Tips/Secrets — move on
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3820 E Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gallup
Gallup Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.