We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too good, not too bad.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 E Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Certificate of Excellence
Brooks, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not too good, not too bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

From our resent stay, we can verify everything in the previous review. The walls are thin, our king room had no tub, the breakfast bacon is truly some kind of mystery meat, maybe roadkill. The breakfast room had three tables with only two chairs each. The first large family in grabbed all the chairs and nobody else had a place to sit.

On the plus side, the property is being remodeled, our room was clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the price was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a bath with a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    41
    18
    13
    10
See reviews for
38
43
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you don’t mind your non-smoking room smelling of smoke, and enjoy being able to hear your neighbors’ conversations as if the FBI provided you a wire tap into their rooms, then this is the hotel for you. You also should prefer a décor that includes curtains with stains that look like semen gobs, and a bed skirt that seems to have been shredded by a demon clawing its way out to a less hellish locale. On the plus side, the toilet paper doubles as an exfoliant so you can skip a pricey trip to the spa.

If you attend the breakfast buffet, you might delight in decorating your plate with the processed mystery meat that’s been cut to look like bacon (it looks like a child’s charmingly bizarre craft project), but don’t attempt to eat it. Don’t give it to small children that might mistake it as food and don’t give it to your dog unless cruelty is in the very marrow of your bones and you don’t care if you’re reported to the humane society.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

First off, the 800 number you call to make a reservation is not easy to navigate, the gentleman could barely speak English, nor understand what I was asking. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk had completely different information than what was provided and I had to start all over. However, the staff were very pleasant and patient and I ended up with a great price for the room. The room itself was "ok", it was an old hotel with old everything. They were bragging about their renovations but it seemed it was only the lobby and not the rooms. The continental breakfast was very good. They make decent sized omelettes made to order.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We arrived at this hotel without a reservation, after a long day of driving through heavy wind and dust storms. Elvira checked us in to one of the last rooms they had available and made us feel very welcome. Earlier that day we had had a key break off in the lock of the U-haul truck we were driving and where our suitcases were locked in. Elvira and Mike went out of their way to find someone to get the lock off for us. So if you want fantastic service this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

What a stay! I travel more then 2/3rds of the year and this has never happened ever. Doing this for 7 yrs now. I've been staying at this hotel for just 3 days and this day just happened to be my birthday and during the afternoon heard a knock on the door....the hotel staff are there holding a b-day cake! With plates and all! What a feeling when your away from home for business, yet this staff is there to recognize your day. That really means a lot. Not only for that 1 moment of fame, but just the type of people they are and what this hotel stands for. Overall, this hotel is clean, has guest laundry ( huge plus ), very nice pool, Jacuzzi area all indoors, good parking lot right out front, and best of all...the staff! I would definitely stay again, not for what they did for me on my b-day, just the cleanliness, convenience, and staff had me from day 1.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here two nights when our RV broke down near Gallup. If you want pillow top mattresses and lush bath towels then go somewhere else. But if you need a good value (we got $70/night) and friendly service then this will work just fine. Amenities include a pool, hot tub, workout room, newspaper and very good wifi. The breakfast is a highlight in that a wonderful hostess is on hand to cook omelets to your specifications. They also have cereal, bacon,sausage, fruit and many other breakfast items. And it's included with the cost of the room. Room size is average and furnishings are average for a value motel.

Room Tip: Stay as close to the lobby as you can. The interstate is close to the other end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I would like to take the time to inform you of the most pleasuable experience I have had dealing with retail businesses in a very long time. The last time I had been driven to write this type of letter was an extremely positive situation at Costco. That being said, the crew at Sleep Inn made a career transfer to Gallup very tolerable. Mike, Eric and Elvira, who treat me like family, are the epitome of customer care and service. Everytime I come home from work they ask how my day has been or is there anything they can do for me. The lady that makes omelets, Karen, is incredibly friendly and genuine, not to mention that she makes a mean omlete. People like this should be recognized in todays times of hurry up and what is in it for me mentalilty. I love these guys and am proud to tell anyone where I stay. Kudos to all that keep Sleep Inn the warm and friendly place for wayward travelers.

Room Tip: If you like the sound of trains, which I do, stay on the north side, if not, any other side is peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3820 E Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gallup
Gallup Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.