We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"SLEEP INN GALLUP"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 E Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“"SLEEP INN GALLUP"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice accommodations, very pleasant hotel staff, great breakfast (they even let us eat after their normal hours), and quiet room. The area around the hotel is very nice. (FYI for anyone interested....fitness room....indoor pool and hot tub,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
29
28
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My stay at the Sleep Inn , Gallup, NM for the last three weeks was very friendly, comfortable with immaculate rooms and such friendly staff & housekeeping. The hot breakfast each morning was excellent. I recommend the Sleep Inn of Gallup four stars. Phillip B.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARREN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Room size is excellent. Bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. Was so quiet at night you could hear yourself breathing. Hot breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. Staff was friendly and there were no surprises.

Room Tip: Awesome in the off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Sleep Inn while traveling back home and it was the perfect stop. good location, clean rooms and the staff was very efficient. Breakfast was perfect to get us on our way.
plenty parking, Denny's restaurant next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It was last minute booking but the place was very clean and staff were nice. The room was good enough and the free breakfast in the morning was a plus. I would come here again and I would tell my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I want the Manager or Manager's to know that the staff and some of the employee's-Housekeeping of ''SLEEP INN'' have impressed me with their attitude and their wide range of service and generosity. I am enjoying every minute of my stay here at ''SLEEP INN'' I will surely recommend ''SLEEP INN'' Hotel to ALL people, Mike & Claudia, Desk clerk and Janet of Housekeeping impressed and went out their way to make me comfortable with their professional service, I'll stay here again.
D. Apodaca

Room Tip: Location of off !-40
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Delightful! Helpful and friendly staff, sign on front door states "smoking prohibited on the premises" means no smoking allowed EVER, clean comfortable bed, car parked right outside window, peaceful and quiet room, Denny's 50 foot walk through same parking lot, Gas and convenience store 75 foot walk same parking lot, checked in at 1:30 pm, checked out at 10:30 am, Honors Triple AAA and AARP- The First hotel off freeway exit. You will be glad you took my advice!

Room Tip: Plenty of wide open parking space in BIG parking lot and I parked right outside my window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3820 E Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gallup
Gallup Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.