We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 E Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Gallup, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Best value in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

The staff is very polite and professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Best value in town!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
37
38
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

My Husband and I walked into your hotel just to get a room to rest since we are driving from Florida and have been on the road all week. We were greeted by 3 Wonderfully dressed and friendly staff. The Ladies were very friendly while the gentleman took the time to check us in and keep us engaged in conversation. The man gave us a great rate and let us know all the discounts that were applied to our bill. We were then told everything the sleep inn has to offer and given friendly directions to our room. This is our first time that we have stayed at the sleep in. We will be referring you guys to friends and family. Thank you again Our only complaint was that we wished we could have seen a name tag on the gentleman so that we could have thanked him by name as he did us. Thank you again Sleep Inn, We appreciate all you have done.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

We arrived at this hotel very late at night on our roadtrip to the Grand Canyon. The location was convenient, and the front desk staff was friendly. But, as soon as we stepped in to the room, we were overwhelmed by the smell of urine. After driving 16 hours and lugging all of our things up 2 flights of stairs (no elevator), I didn't have the energy to request another room. The beds were okay, but the bathroom has no tub, and the door to the bathroom was one of those sliding pocket doors which didn't close completely. We were woken up by the sound of yipping dogs in the next room and ate a fairly unsatisfactory breakfast downstairs surrounded by a group of travelers who couldn't be bothered to change out of their pajamas or put on shoes in the public area. Upon checkout, I notified the front desk that our room had an unpleasant urine smell in the hopes that they would improve conditions for the next family.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

great front desk staff, nice pool and big hot tub, rooms cleaned well, really nice and comfy beds

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

One of cheapest hotel/motels in town, although step up from prevous stay at EconoLodge in Gallup. Small rooms, parking lot felt unsecure, plumbing sluggish. Fifteen minutes after time for breakfast to start, front desk girl acted like it was not her job to set out the breakfast, although she strangely enough knew where everything was when she did it, and that no one told her the breakfast person had called in the night before that she wouldn't be there. Frankly, I think the girl was lazy and was hoping everyone would check out without asking for breakfast. When we checked out, new front desk girl was gripping about how the youth group had messed up the breakfast area, when in truth, no staff had been restocking the area for probably longer than thirty minutes.

Hope we don't need to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Dirty hotel on the side of the road. Room smelled bad, bathroom dirty. Service was horrible. You pay for the stay with a continental breakfast, don't get your hopes up. We went down for breakfast and had to ask them to restock the counter...there was nothing to eat for 15 minutes while my kids and I sat and drank water and some bad coffee. When the food (waffles that you have to cook yourself) finally showed up the single waffle iron required another 20 min to make it possible to eat. They also were generous enough to offer biscuits and gravy that looked like it hadn't been cleaned up in a month, but was empty all the same. When I brought this issue to the attention of the manager, she didn't say a word, and just started clearing all the breakfast items off the counter, in other words, breakfast was over...it was 7:30 AM on a Saturday.
Between a dirty hotel and terrible service I recommend passing this place up for a better run motel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

Sleep INN Is Ok, People are nice One Night Is all You need here, Is small, Used their washer and dryer, Took double Time to dry. Bed was ok, I suggest For food head 2 more exits west. New part of town, alot to eat their, Stay away from the chineese Buffet Behind the mall, Is Horrid

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3820 E Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gallup
Gallup Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.