We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay in Fort Sumner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ft. Sumner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ft. Sumner to your Saves list
Super 8 Ft. Sumner
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1599 E Sumner Ave, E Hwy 60 & 84 at 17th St, Fort Sumner, NM 88119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fort Sumner
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
15
20
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

OK all, don't forget that you're talking about Fort Sumner New Mexico. What do you want…4 stars? Just kidding. The Super 8 was clean, comfortable, and well insulated against the frequent nighttime trains. We had a great sleep for not many $$'s. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ft. Sumner, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for the positive review and we would love to have you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the nicest Super 8s we have stayed in. The room was much larger than expected, clean, and a comfortable bed. There was a refrigerator and the only thing we could have used that was missing, was an iron.
Fred's across the street was an easy walk for dinner.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ft. Sumner, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for the positive review. If you decide to stay in the future we do have both an iron and ironing board at the front desk, just notify at front desk He or she would be more than happy to provide you with either. We also have guest laundry. If you need to wash and dry your clothes. Thank you for your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Manager was very attentive, but hotel is extremely dated and in need of renovations. Clean but smelled heavily of cleaning fluids. Black out curtains worked great and there was no noise even though right next to the main highway through town. Breakfast was horrible--OJ tasted like a dry mix and cinnamon buns were at least day old--not a value add.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ft. Sumner, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. The hotel will be undergoing some renovations within the year. Cleanliness is a priority of ours. I apologize if the if the cleaning fluids were too fragrant. In recent weeks, we have switched to green thus less fragrant alternatives. Since your stay we have changed our food suppliers for most of breakfast items. Every item ordered is either individually-wrapped and/or discarded to insure freshness for our guest. Thank you for your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you are in the middle of nowhere maybe this is the best you can get. Manager was great to deal with but hotel is in serious need of renovations. Pretty clean but very old/run down. Smelled heavily of cleaning products and carpets stained. Free breakfast was worth what you pay. On the good side, the blackout curtains worked great and there was no outside noise in spite of being right on the main route through town. Wi-Fi worked well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ft. Sumner, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel, but since your stay we have switched to more environmentally-friendly cleaning alternatives. We do plan on undergoing some renovations within the year.Thank you for your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Ft. Sumner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ft. Sumner

Address: 1599 E Sumner Ave, E Hwy 60 & 84 at 17th St, Fort Sumner, NM 88119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Fort Sumner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fort Sumner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ft. Sumner 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ft. Sumner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ft. Sumner Hotel Fort Sumner
Super 8 Fort Sumner
Super Eight Fort Sumner
Fort Sumner Super 8
Fort Sumner Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ft. Sumner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.