We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Faywood Hot Springs

Faywood Hot Springs
165 Hwy 61, Faywood, NM 88034
575-536-9663
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Faywood
Type: Hot Springs/ Geysers, Outdoors
Attraction details
Stafford UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Day Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

During our recent 2 week vacation we based ourselves at Silver City for 4 nights and made a day visit to Faywood and City of Rocks State Park. There were 6 in our party - 8 month old baby, 2 year old child, mom, dad and the 2 grandparents. Initial impressions of the site were not too favourable - hot, dusty and a little scruffy but once inside the baths were good - clean, safe and pleasantly warm and all three generations enjoyed their morning here. The facilities provided met our needs. The staff were particularly attentive at ensuring each tub maintained the stipulated temperature but otherwise were unobtrusive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nighttime views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We decided to stay here on the last evening of our adventure as a splurge. We rented a cute cabin dragonfly. It had one bed and a loft with two small mattresses. The kids cost extra just because they were kids. The place was nice and relaxing. Is very rustic but the pools cute and charming. After the girls went to bed it was nice to go out again and have relaxing time away from them in the warm pools looking out at the magnificent sky. The cabin was cute and would like to stay again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadville, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This is a great, but rustic hot springs which is very much worth seeking out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

we stopped here on a whim after visiting Silver City. Even from the turn off we were wondering what could be there. We were pleasantly surprised! It has been bought by a young couple. It is rustic but I expect that it won't stay that way. There are clothing optional pools which we don't see often. They have nice restrooms & showers. They have plans to develop it more but keep the rustic feel. I suggest going before it gets too developed! We ended up staying two nts instead of just one. An oasis in the desert.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Some will like/Some won't..I did not”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile


First off web site price is Wrong.
RV with 2 people is $37.50 plus tax
They charged us $2.00 plus tax for our INDOOR never outdoor cat.
So instead of $39.82 we got charged $42.28

I would not be so mad if they had been up front with their charges, But they weren't.


Park is rustic with NO FRILLS
- no cable tv, no wifi.
Roads in park are rough. Some sites are hard to get into. Most sites are not well defined.

Some will like this park, some will not.
I didn't.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful soak at Faywood Hot Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Wonderful setting out in the desert. Great place to soak at night and star gaze. The water was very nice and plenty hot. There is a clothing-optional section and bathing suit required area separated by fences. And there are several private soaking areas as well. So glad Faywood is open to be enjoyed again! Keep up the great work.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faywood Hot Springs also viewed

 

Been to Faywood Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faywood Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.