We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2110 Bloomfield Highway, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Evanston, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had to make a quick trip to Farmington to move a few things back to Wy. This is a great place to stay. We had a nice room on the 3rd floor and didn't hear anything. We had a good nights sleep and woke refreshed. The room was large and very clean and would stay here again. When we checked in Laura E checked us in she was quick, friendly and very accommodating. When we checked out in the morning Pyrscilla S was very cheery and friendly.

Room Tip: Did not eat there and did not require any room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Corporate Office at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much, Janet T!

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. One of the best things to hear is that our guests are getting a goodnight’s sleep and are greeted warmly by our staff. Let us know when you’re coming to Farmington again and we will reserve your favorite room for you.

–Sincerely, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    35
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
20
37
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mancos
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Greeted by name and IHG Rewards member when checking in. No issues and very pleasant staff. Room was great. Very Clean ! No problems here ! Great nights sleep. Breakfast was typical of Holiday Inn Express and met our needs. Service there exceeded our expectations. Very pleasant stay and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were in room 223 and it was great. We could hear people walking above us, but no real issue. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHHC, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear MancosInkeeper,

Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star review! We love hearing from our guests in order to know how we can improve and better serve them. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us because we truly enjoyed having you. Thank you again for being an IHG Rewards member and for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Farmington, NM. We look forward to your next stay with us and until then happy and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is relatively new and located at the crossroads of two main roads into town. The hotel cluster that his property is part of must cater to oil field traffic since there is nothing to do close by. The restaurant/shopping area is East of town.

There were very few places to eat in the vicinity, though many hotels had their own restaurants. There was a Blake's Lotaburger next door, which is a fantastic New Mexican burger/shake chain.

The Animas River is close by and not too far away is Berg Park, which has a variety of trails along the river as well as interesting factoids about the local flora and fauna as well as a beautiful Veterans' Memorial that is dedicated to all wars the US has fought in, from the revolutionary to the latest conflicts in Iraq and Afghanistan.

The staff was friendly enough and the hotel is clean and nicely appointed. It had a great workout room and pool, though I never got the chance to take advantage of them. Breakfast was well stocked and warm, though I wish they had offered more fresh fruit.

My only complaint was the noise. The walls are paper thin and it was easy to hear sounds from the hallway and neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very nice and comfortable room with King bed, desk, sofa chair, fridge and microwave. Free Wifi. Inside heated pool and hot tub were very much appreciated. There is an exercise room. Complimentary breakfast offered in an area with a fireplace. A fast food ''Lota Burger'' is right next to the parking area.The staff is very helpful and friendly. Thanks to Audrey for all her information and the time she took to chat with us and also to Allan who kindly removed the snow from our car and also took time to share information about the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

we stayed in room 230 January 18, 2014. Paid around $100.00. The wifi signal was so weak that my computer was unusable. I called the front desk and the clerk said there was nothing that could be done.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Douglas P,

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide impeccable customer service and accommodations. I would like to apologize for any challenges that transpired during your stay particularly with the poor WIFI signal and level of staff service you received. I appreciate your feedback as it assists us in monitoring and ensuring we are providing our guests with the high quality service they deserve. We hope you give us the chance to provide you a better accommodation in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly and service was quick. The room was clean and quiet and the bed comfortable. My room was at the end of the hall, so that may have helped with the quiet. The halls were clean and well-lit. The breakfast was good, albeit oddly arranged. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villach, Austria
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We used this Motel the 3rd time since 2009, because we like to hike at Bisti Badlands and in the Ah-Shi-Sle-Pah Wilderness. Everything was clean and the bedding comfortable. The breakfast was still good. Service was also very good, we had a little trouble with increasing prices during our 3 days stay - but they settled it immediately

Room Tip: take 2nd or 3rd floor to the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)

Address: 2110 Bloomfield Highway, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Farmington. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express Farmington hotel is dedicated to making your stay with us comfortable. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free offering guests a clean and fresh atmosphere. We are conveniently located and offer easy access to all the Four Corners Regional Area sites and attractions including indoor and outdoor recreation, shopping, and dining options. Our interior corridor hotel features on-site and in-room amenities along with 101 spacious well-appointed guest rooms and suites that are sure to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is the clear choice in overnight accommodations in Farmington. The entire staff at Holiday Inn Express Farmington welcomes the opportunity to serve you. We invite you to experience our commitment to excellence for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) Hotel Farmington
Holiday Inn Farmington
Farmington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.