We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for exploring Bisti Badlands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2110 Bloomfield Highway, Farmington, NM 87401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Villach, Austria
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best place for exploring Bisti Badlands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We used this Motel the 3rd time since 2009, because we like to hike at Bisti Badlands and in the Ah-Shi-Sle-Pah Wilderness. Everything was clean and the bedding comfortable. The breakfast was still good. Service was also very good, we had a little trouble with increasing prices during our 3 days stay - but they settled it immediately

Room Tip: take 2nd or 3rd floor to the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    35
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
38
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was quite, clean and the staff were friendly. The beds were comfortable we stayed two nights and thought it was very good value. The business was very good. The only disappointment there was no change room in the pool area, everything else was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I hate to stereotype but I travel to a LOT of small towns and frequently find less than attentive customer service. What a pleasant surprise I found in the Holiday Inn Express in Farmington, New Mexico. Front desk clerks could easily be working in a 4-star, big city hotel given their demeanor, courtesy and promptness. The hotel is either new or newly remodeled. Everything about it felt clean, fresh and updated. It's exactly what I expect a Holiday Inn Express to be.

The one downside: the price. They know they're the top game in town and charge accordingly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel appears to be an older property as the room layouts are an older style but seem to have been remodeled. Everything was clean and the bedding comfortable. The breakfast was good. Service was also very good. The hotel was a bit pricey but that is probably driven by the area and the competition.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is my third stay with the HI in Farmington and this time I was motivated to sign up on Trripadvisor and write a review. I was thoroughly impressed. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I used their "board room" for two days and it was always clean and the staff saw to our needs. The business center was well equipped. The room was well maintained, and the linens of excellent quality. The mattress was firm and comfortable. Breakfast was fine and the young lady maintaining it went above and beyond to keep it neat and well stocked. The hotel grounds were neat and attractive. Dog owners should be reminded to clean up after their pets. We're fortunate that there are quality places to stay that allow pets. I must say again how clean the place was. This is difficult when many of the guests work in the surrounding energy fields.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel looked fairly new, but the manager said it was built in 1997 and remodeled 5 years ago. They evidently take great pride in its appearance. The room was quiet with the usual amenities. They have a nice indoor pool with hot tub/spa. The continental breakfast was the usual fare with decent variety and hot, fresh and tasty. There were two minor issues. The tub drained slowly so water started to pool during a shower and although there was a wall thermostat (it was stuck at 90 degrees), it didn't control the air conditioner which was a little confusing at first. Over all this was the best price for a Holiday Inn Express we found in our 6,100 miles of driving this trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Parking is great, hotel looks clean, and safety is was not a concern here. The location is good, about 10 minutes from everything you would want to go. The breakfast eggs were brownish and over cooked. There are not enough plug outlets near the room desk to plug more than one thing in. Price was a little high for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear jvboyle,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciated the parking, cleanliness of our hotel as well as our location. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the breakfast and the room accommodation. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)

Address: 2110 Bloomfield Highway, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Farmington. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express Farmington hotel is dedicated to making your stay with us comfortable. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free offering guests a clean and fresh atmosphere. We are conveniently located and offer easy access to all the Four Corners Regional Area sites and attractions including indoor and outdoor recreation, shopping, and dining options. Our interior corridor hotel features on-site and in-room amenities along with 101 spacious well-appointed guest rooms and suites that are sure to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is the clear choice in overnight accommodations in Farmington. The entire staff at Holiday Inn Express Farmington welcomes the opportunity to serve you. We invite you to experience our commitment to excellence for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield) Hotel Farmington
Holiday Inn Farmington
Farmington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.